Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Merry Christmas! – 2012

Merry Christmas everybody! Hope that you all have had some time to relax during this holiday season. Once again, I was not able to celebrate Christmas properly, due to a lack of income. Much like before, I find myself spending the holidays alone again.

On Christmas Eve, I didn’t do much but lay in my bed reading manga, watching a bit of anime, and catching up on some eroge. On the morning of Christmas, since I had no presents for myself nor presents for other people, I decided to open some figures that were still boxed up.

Yay, it has been way too long since I played around with my figures. While opening some of the Nendoroids, I found myself grieving at the damaged boxes or messed up painting. It sucks not to live in Japan, I don’t get to personally pick them myself.

Popura and Mahiru were opened for the first time. Sadly, I didn’t do anything beyond taking the plastic wraps off. For the first time, I didn’t play with the option parts and just closed the box. I don’t think that I can ever get over the mess that was my Japan trip. Also, I decided not to open Super Sonico.

I had completely forgotten that I had these deco skins on some of my Figmas. The one on the right was almost 3 years ago I believe. Here was my Christmas post 2 years ago.

The rest of the day, I just did what I usually do, spreading manga, anime, and games across my free time. It’s enjoyable and I don’t feel that my time was wasted, but I did wanted something a little more special.

Seeing an illustration like this one lifts me up quite a bit though. I know that moving to Japan is my only hope. By the way, the illustration is of Azusa from Dracu-Riot, a game by Yuzusoft. I have quite a bit of catching up to do on that game as well…

3 responses to “Merry Christmas! – 2012

  1. TakoTalk December 26, 2012 at 14:42

    Merry Christmas!

    It’s fun playing with figures, but after a while, it’s sometimes hard to find new poses. It’s still fun!

    Enjoy the rest of your break while you still have it, I think everyone needs it!

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers