Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week with Figures Zero

A month before new year, 2010:

On the 3rd week of December, I bought the Nikon D5000 for $640 from Amazon. It came with the 18-55mm VR lens, which is ok but I will save up for a better lens later. Does anyone have a suggestion for a lens that’s ideal for taking photos of figures?

One of my first shots with the D5000. My hands were shaky at the time but the light and colors on the photo looks so good that I decided to keep it.

Here’s Miku showing off the Figma Christmas Tree that I was making. My eyes were more on Miku though. ^^;

There’s also a peek at the HG Reborns Gundam that’s still a work in progress.

This shot was not well set up.

Cutie Kureha is sleeping, so adorable. ^^

Just as equally adorable, Saber Lily. Tsundere Saber Lily is the best!

Quick shot of my 1/100 Gundam Dynames. I have quite a bit of complaints against the NG 1/100 line. If you would like to see more photos of Dynames, take a look at my photoshoot of it on Figure.fm.

Not a fan of the RX78-2 (or most UC designs), but I knew that I just had to get the O Gundam when I saw it. Bought it for $17 (including shipping) on ebay from this guy.

1/100 Overflag, my first 1/100. I did a custom color and had to do some modding. Not my best but decent I think.

My only Zoid that’s still alive with me today. I had a couple more Zoids but um…er…child abuse…of toys.

After I got back into gunpla I panel-lined Liger Zero X and painted some of the red armors and putted it on. I haven’t build Zoids in years and would love to try the HMM series from Kotobukiya but my funds are too low for that. ^^;;
Hope you enjoyed this month of photos. See you next time.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

