Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week with Figures 3

Jan 18th – Jan 24th:

The weekends was great. It was nice, cool, and I had a lot of time. I played a couple hours of eroge (Fairly Life, Tenshin Ranman, Prima Stella). I also started on Cosplay Fetish Academy.  The art style and graphics are not really good but it may be funny so I will try it some more. I don’t like the megane girl though, I never like megane.

Downloaded and started the trials for Sora no Yumina and Kurenai no Tsuki as well.

I also watched several anime. Picked up Kampfer and Kobato as well. Both are very nice. I just don’t like the main guy’s voice in Kampfer though. He looks too mature to sound like a kid….

Winds are howling and it rained alot throughout the week. I love rain, it keeps the sun out which means my room is not cooked and my figures safe from the heat and light.

I washed my figures earlier and posted a method on cleaning figures. Seems that a few of you liked it. Here’s the link for reference.

I read couple of chapters of 神のみぞ知るセカイ (Kami no Mizo Shiru Sekai AKA The World God Only Knows) and オレタマ (My Balls) online. This week felt perfect and I wish that it would continue.

Have you noticed anything new and different in the photos for this week?

……

…………

Yes! They have a backdrop! No more cluttered and distracting background. I also managed not to overexpose the photos. I still need to work on white balance and keeping everything in focus. Considering I only had the DSLR for a month, I say it’s pretty good progress…..right?

Enjoy the Saber Lily Gallery ~ ^ ^

[All photos taken on the Nikon D5000]

8 responses to “A Week with Figures 3

  1. divinelight January 25, 2010 at 01:08

    that’s good to have backdrop, what do you use for the backdrop?

    oh, you played so many Visual Novels (don’t like term eroge LOL), don’t you think you will forget if you play many games in one playtime?

    • FlawlessExa January 25, 2010 at 12:44

      Err….I will show you in another post.

      It’s only 3 games + 2 trials. Not that many. I am watching 10+ anime at the same time too. I don’t really forget, but older arcs I may lose some details. Will be replaying stuff when going for other routes anyways. ^ ^;

    • divinelight January 25, 2010 at 19:17

      wow, that’s a lot.
      Nowadays VN took so large sum of hard disk space though >_<
      I'm surprised because it's only a game without need of much graphics.

  2. EXkurogane January 25, 2010 at 04:13

    I just finished watching the anime “Welcome to NHK!” and it is just coincidental that now you are telling that you’re playing eroge games… xD Well, that anime exposes a lot of these stuff, and with a heart-touching love story throughout the plot… Not bad. I don’t think I can play galge games when my parents are around… =.=

    • FlawlessExa January 25, 2010 at 16:03

      Never seen Welcome to NHK!.

      Eroge = ero game, you don’t have to put games behind eroge. Otherwise it becomes ero game games….

      I mainly play for the story (& art). H-scenes are just awesome bonuses. Depends on the game but some have no H, some has very little and some are all H.

      You should give it a try….if you can read Japanese that is. Most English ones target H and its art isn’t as impressive.

    • divinelight January 25, 2010 at 19:19

      Give it a try with “safe” Visual Novel.
      I say take Clannad for the first try, you won’t need to be careful with your parents.

      Oh yeah, all Kinetic Novels (VN with only 1 route) are “safe”, except one : Leaf.

    • FlawlessExa January 25, 2010 at 22:37

      I will die if I play Clannad. I will probably be so sad and depressed that I won’t be able to carry on life. I get easily depressed. ^ ^;

      • EXkurogane January 26, 2010 at 04:25

        Havent even watched clannad yet, though i saw the first episode only. It seems pretty boring and after i watched ep1 i stopped. I was thinking of trying out Muv-Luv alternative. I heard it’s quite gory (i have no probs with that) and since it is sci-fi stuff it might interest me to carry on with the game…

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

