Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

一月 January Loots – 2010

Hi everyone, there goes the 1st month of the new decade. Being New Year and all, I thought that things should be special and I would start things off with a bang.

And well, a bang I did. In fact, my wallet has reached critical damage. ^ ^;;;

Top to bottom, right to left: Kannagi vol. 1, Kannagi vol. 2, Dengeki Hime bonus, Dengeki Hime Feb. 2010, Character Charm Collection Tako Luka, Kami no Mizo Shiru Sekai vol. 1, Dengeki G’s Festival vol. 15, G’s Festival bonus 1, G’s Festival bonus 2 & 3.

The 1st loot of the new year is Dengeki G’s Festival vol. 15 (along with its goodies), sold to me by comrade ArcSaber from Figure.fm. ^ ^

Dengeki Hime is the first ero-mag that I have ever bought. Yes, it’s a ero-magazine. It features and talks about eroge if I remember correctly.

First, let’s take a look at the right side as I think most of you are probably more interested on this side.

I had always wanted G’s Festival vol. 15 ever since I heard about it months and months ago. I thought that I would never get it but can’t believe that here I am. ^^;

I bought the magazine for over 2.5x its retail price but I say it’s worth every penny. It’s not often that you will get a genuine 抱き枕 (dakimakura) for less than $90.

I am sure that most of you only want the bonus. ArcSaber offered to sell me only the goodies so that the shipping isn’t killer but I wanted to read the magazine. ^ ^;

Feena looks gorgeous and so beautiful….oppai looks puni puni. Must resist! >.<

Quite embarrassing to say but the dakimakura is only 2 inches shorter than me.

Have to get a pillow for her, don’t like hanging them up. But the bed is already full with my mini-dakimakura Yoko….

Cute little bonuses, a mouse pad (not oppai mousepad T.T) and a cellphone screen cleaner.

Not going to use either of them of course, I don’t want to get them dirty. ^ ^;

Haven’t played the games but had wanted too. Looks like all these goodies and the magazine introducing it to me are more reasons to play it.

These 2 are from Japan Town on the other day. I feel ripped off for Tako Luka. It retails for ¥800 which is about $9, I bought it for $15.

Usually, I treat the extra cost as instant shipping but this thing could probably be mailed to me in an enveloped!

神のみぞ知るセカイ (Kami no Mizo Shiru Sekai/The World God Only Knows). I had already read a few volumes online but it was so good that I decided to buy it. The main character is kinda like me, but more daring and awesomer than I could imagine myself to be.

His name is Katsuragi Keima, he’s a hardcore VN (visual novel) gamer who despise real life girls. He claims that he can capture any girl’s heart (in a game), when Hell decided to employ his help. Either he help capture escaped spirits from Hell who hides in the holes of a (real) girl’s heart or he blows up and die.

Even though it costs $15, I knew that I just had to have it. >.<

If it was higher than $18 I wouldn’t have bought it though.

They had :D and XD. They didn’t have the drooling one which I wanted the most. T.T

Yes! Looks adorable an menacing at the same time! Wish that I could have gotten more though…

The rest of these are also from Japan Town on the other day.

Took a peek inside. Looks just like Megami except that it has pupils and blurry dolphins & oysters. Will give a review (still own you guys lots of reviews & photo shoots) when I have time.

On the back it seems to be an advertisement for a PSP game. When I went to Japan Town in December, they had Dengeki Hime but on the back it had an advertisement for a 3D eroge or some sort. ^ ^;

When I saw the Dengeki Hime magazine, I just bought it without looking or thinking about the bonus. I just wanted the magazine. ^ ^;

When I got home and opened it, it turns out to be a poster. They rolled it up into that box so it has no creases but it wants to roll up…it take a while to get it flat…

It seems to be not a big deal, but if you can read Japanese then you will see that it says おふろポスター (ofuro posutaa)…..it means bathroom/shower poster.

I am assuming that it’s water-proof, kinda scary to test myself. Can anyone confirm? Also does it turn nekkid? Won’t be able to use it though, I live with my parents along with a little brother.

Would I use it if I live alone? There’s only 3 possible outcomes. 1, I wouldn’t mind and have some decoration to look at. 2, it would be embrassing and feels awkward to have her stare at your nekkid body. Or 3, do health care every time I go in there.

Currently watching the anime. Already half way done with the show so I feel that it’s a bit short but I love the anime. So I decided to pick-up the manga as well, since the cover of vol. 1 look so cute anyways. ^^;

Hope that 武梨えり (Takenashi Eri, the mangaka) gets well and recovers soon. I am a fan of yours now!

18 responses to “一月 January Loots – 2010

  1. EXkurogane February 1, 2010 at 21:06

    Hmm… I’ve also just bought a mousepad, and it’s so hard to find one. Yet to arrive, and i can say it’s semi-oppai… xD Girl wrapped in bath towel. xD I can’t spend now until end of February -Since Christmas till now, in 5 weeks I’ve spent USD $200 just on 2 figured and my latest MG Sword Impulse+Action base which i ordered last week… Still indecisive, but Nendoroid Kagami Kuro’s moe-ness has caught my eye. Might be my first Nendoroid… xD

    • FlawlessExa February 1, 2010 at 23:31

      Oppai mousepads are puni puni~ right? ^ ^

      (If you want the Nendoroid go get it, once enough time passes, it will be really hard to get unless you live in Japan.)

      $200 in 5 weeks? Ouch….well it won’t be as worst as me when April comes. I have 3 pre-orders from Otacute & 1 pre-order from AmiAmi in April. Will be around $220 if my math is right…

      Speaking of which I think that I had just spent $200 also. G’s Festival was around 70 + around 70 from Japan Town + 70 for 2 Figmas….Ah ****

      • EXkurogane February 2, 2010 at 00:18

        I think the nendoroid i planned to buy is pushed to march. There’s plenty in stock at my place, at 3 differemt outlets with a total of 14 units available. And, this figure is not as hot as Megurine Luka and the K-On! series so i am less concerned. Will get with with MG Astray Red Frame Kai which its release date is 25th february. That means it will only hit local stores in March.

        Have other plans for february, saw HCMPro Destroy Gundam being restocked for just $55!! Might want one, just for its sheer size! (the box size = MG Strike, but thicker, and the Destroy itself is around 80% of the height of the box. xD And another ecchi figure, Kuiko Kurugaya holding a katana with her uniform opened -can see half the boobs… xD. More oppai… LOL … Now i can separate my purchases into 2 months, thanks to MG Astray’s delay in release date.

      • FlawlessExa February 3, 2010 at 22:14

        It’s less hot but you will be surprised. Never heard that Figma San or Nendoroid Kureha being really popular but you can’t find them anywhere anymore. Of course if you prefer Gunpla then by all means go ahead. ^ ^

        That’s huge, but I wouldn’t buy something just for size. It would be an outstanding figure in ones collection for sure though.

  2. divinelight February 3, 2010 at 18:05

    you’ve got a lot of purchase I see.

    I couldn’t even buy either one of them, because I live with my families and my parents won’t let me have those magz :D

    • FlawlessExa February 3, 2010 at 22:06

      Usually I only have 1 or 2 things a month. Don’t expect another big haul until May. ^ ^;

      I live with my family too, but the thing is that they don’t even know that I bought them, even if they see it, it’s just an ordinary magazine I use to study Japanese. They won’t know until they open them. ;)

    • divinelight February 3, 2010 at 22:12

      with covers like those my family will be suspicious LOL

    • FlawlessExa February 3, 2010 at 22:20

      Well, the G’s Festival doesn’t have any H (well for a single picture showing pupils). I haven’t even open the Dengeki Hime one yet. ^ ^;

      There is supposed to be no problems assuming you are over 13 or 14. That’s when we get interested after all. Not being able to have health care for 5 years is a ridiculous thing to ask and parents should know better as they had already been through it.

    • divinelight February 4, 2010 at 00:51

      well, my parents are old-minded, so it’s not all right with them no matter how old I am…
      but I view H materials on the web as long as not to be found it’s all right.
      I even tore down the cover of Uberblatt in one volume (forget which) because of that…

    • FlawlessExa February 4, 2010 at 15:53

      I don’t know what my parents would think and too scared to try. ^ ^;

      What’s Uberblatt?

    • divinelight February 4, 2010 at 16:38

      it’s a shonen manga (mostly battles), not anything more than ecchi, no more than that. But nude is almost in all volume, just that in that volume, the cover is one of the girl is taking a bath >_<

    • FlawlessExa February 4, 2010 at 18:04

      Shame that you had to rip the cover off.

      • EXkurogane February 4, 2010 at 19:42

        LOL I used to buy Dengeki Hobby magazine (i bought the chinese version) and there are 2 versions, HongKong ver. and Taiwan Ver. I chose the Taiwan ver because it is more complete (no missing pages due to sensors on nudity), but now it is very hard to find in my country unless i order. And, to make things worse my country’s customs (r whoever it is) sensored every single pictures of PVC Figures that depict nudity -ecchi figures -by scribbling on the pictures with a marker!!! They actually did this one by one on every single issue!!! ==;

        I ended up boycotting these “local edition” mags and resorted to downloading the magazine online. The SRW web/blog always provide links for that. And, I’m getting an ecchi figure soon… xD It’s odd that these figures are still available in local stores and I’m grabbing one.

      • FlawlessExa February 6, 2010 at 17:24

        That’s some hardcore censoring there….glad that I don’t live in Hong Kong anymore.

  3. B-Mecha February 6, 2010 at 06:53

    D: Oh no the Feena is toooooo gorgeous to resist!!! *rolls*

    I’m not into H mag since I prefer to save the money for figures instead :D

    • FlawlessExa February 6, 2010 at 17:27

      Feena is very beautiful indeed. ^ ^

      The Dengeki Hime magazine didn’t cost me as much I thought it would. I have too many games I wanna play anyways so I won’t be buying much of the magazine. ^ ^;

  4. AS February 6, 2010 at 16:04

    The Dengeki Festivals are always good ^^. Watch out for them on Hobby Search as you can get them there without having to pay 2.5x the price ^^;;. I myself have the ToHeart2 edition. Mine came with almost the same the same as yours though mine is a oppai mousepad ^^;;. Like you I don’t want to use mine to keep it clean xD.

    Its not bad that the pillow case is only a little bit shorter than you, more of it to hug xD.

    The World God Only Knows is a awesome manga xD. The fact that you compare himself to him must mean you’re pretty godly yourself lol.

    I added you to my blogroll, mind adding me back? Thanks.

    • FlawlessExa February 6, 2010 at 17:36

      G’s Festival features a specific eroge right? I haven’t played much games so most of them don’t appeal to me. Plus I tend to not buy prints online because of the insane shipping. ^ ^;

      I think that my parents would doubt my mental state of health if they find me hugging something like that to sleep….Feena is harder to hide than Yoko, and I feel a bit bad having to find stuff.

      Oh no, not like that. ^ ^; I was referring to the same dislike and realization of the flaws of real life girls. Not putting them down but it’s just that I will always find 2D girls more cute and attractive than 3D.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

