Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week of Figures 6

Feb 8th – Feb 14th:

Don’t know what to say about this week. On Feb 9th, Tuesday, the school had a sewage leakage and the boiler didn’t work, so school was canceled and everyone left at 11:oo am. But on the same day, as the people who reads my Twitter updates (left column) would know, my PC broke (again) and didn’t work. I tried to fix it all week but nothing worked, now I need to see if my friends can fix it.

I had lots of stuff that I planned to post this week but couldn’t. A few sets of photos are locked with the PC, if I can’t fix it then say good-bye to Reborns Gundam WIP 3 and an intro to my 2 newly acquired Figmas. Also, I will do a late Valentines Day and Chinese New Year post when my PC gets fixed.

Figma loli-Nanoha arrived this week. Was very happy to have her. Got some photos for February loots already. ^ ^

Haruhi exerts dominance over the little one….

This photos makes it look quite cold but it was really warm over the week…Those parts came from the Winter Campaigne when I bought Figma Hiiragi Tsukasa (summer uniform) for my little brother.

W6.5

Back to Kureha sitting on the Miku charm. Miku and Tako Luka welcomes and plays with Yuuno. I actually forgot that he comes with Nanoha. ^ ^;;

Saber Lily: Me look-a-like?

San is holding up the cellphone screen cleaner from Dengeki G’s Festival Vol. 15. Want to mention now, I actually forgot to put in 2 photos and a video in the Seto no Hana post. Please check it out once again. ^ ^;;

Answer to the previous A Week of Figures post, in case you couldn’t figure it out. Attained from comrade Pipopaz. I hope that I will be able to take care of them up to Pipopaz’s expectations.

[All photos taken on the Nikon D5000]

12 responses to “A Week of Figures 6

  1. EXkurogane February 16, 2010 at 02:27

    Ooo… Nanoha figma… Heck, their PVC figures are damn expensive, so far all those nanoha figures that i saw are priced at at least USD$ 110 each… =.=;

    I won 2 bids on ebay, 1/6 Kan’u Unchou Wet Uniform ver. (Ikki Tousen), only $50 (45% off) and 1/8 Yuiko Kurugaya… (Little Busters!) at $45 (23% off). They are pretty cheap (there was a sales) and I’m the only bidder anyway… XD Guess i grabbed these 2 over my planned HCMPro Destroy Gundam since they are so worthy of getting it. Will arrive next week…

    • FlawlessExa February 16, 2010 at 17:49

      Tell me about it. >_>
      Don’t know why they are so expensive, what scale are they?

      Nice. Did you get them from Suncourtplan? I bought my 1st (and only) PVC from him. Can’t wait to see them on your blog.

      • EXkurogane February 17, 2010 at 00:18

        I bought those figures from a local seller, username ratatouyee… Many of his stuff are offer price including a Xecty, don’t know what version but it’s a simple one in white dree lying on a bed. 60% off, now only USD $30, approximate conversion from my currency. I’ve bought my Ryomou Shimei from him and I’m very satisfied. I’ve put up preview pictures of those 2 figures in my latest post.

        The nanoha figures scale should be only 1/8… =.= And yet damn expensive… GSC is GSC… Their figure damn expensive…

      • FlawlessExa February 17, 2010 at 21:59

        That reminds me that I still having finish watching Shining Tears X Wind….
        That is some great deals indeed. ^ ^

        GSC? I thought that it was Alter.

  2. divinelight February 16, 2010 at 17:25

    Nanoha figma, I like her more than I like to see her in the anime. Keep up posting, I like to see your figure photos because I have no intention to buy one at this time ^^

    • FlawlessExa February 16, 2010 at 17:51

      I have only finished the 1st season. I was planning to start A’s but now I can’t until the PC gets fixed.

      I will keep up A Week of Figures series for sure though. Happy that you like my photos. ^ ^

      • EXkurogane February 17, 2010 at 00:25

        I’ve watched a lot of anime in the past 2 week, including this week, during Chinese new year break too. Finished Zero no Tsukaima 3, 11eyes, Canaan, Kurokami and now Macross Frontier at ep 18. Seriously, trend of anime series have changed from lengthy ones to short ones between 12-25 episodes, with more direct plot and less crap like flashbacks, and things like one whole episode is all about talking “the past” and “history when this and that happened 600 years ago…”. Even though short, they are really good.

        Shounen anime like Bleach and Naruto are my most hated series -they never finish… =.=… The longest series i finished watchinh was Prince of Tennis, can’t be helped cuz’ I’m a state tennis player too…^^:

      • FlawlessExa February 19, 2010 at 13:26

        I can’t even listen to music, let alone watching anime….Arg I hope that my PC will be fixed soon…

        It’s not a trend but budget problems. People arn’t buying enough DVDs and the job as an animator are becoming tougher and more overtime because people arn’t buying DVDs. So to cut back, they made the series shorter. I would buy more DVDs if only they weren’t $50 per 2 episodes. @.@

        Lowering the price would probably encourage people to buy more, as DVDs don’t take much at all to produce and can be done so indefinitely. Not sure why they are so expensive….

        (For some reason your comment ended up in spam. Sorry that I only noticed it now.)

  3. bd77 February 16, 2010 at 18:33

    Where I go (figure blogs I mean), Haruhi ALWAYS dominating everyone. But dunno if that works with my Yoko, though. XD

    hint: Haruhi & Yoko fighting. XD

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

