Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week of Figures 7

Feb 15th – Feb 21st:

Sorry for another late A Week of Figures. Not being able to use your own PC is tough. All this week, all I did was played games on the Xbox 360, read a little bit 漫画 manga (TWGOK, Kannagi) and 雑誌 (zasshi) magazines (Dengeki Hime Feb10, G’s Festival Vol. 15). I feel like my Japanese had deteriorated without my weekly Japanese VNs but atleast I had some 漫画 manga. ^ ^;

On Sunday, Feb 21st, some of my friends came over and see if we can fix my PC. We replaced the OS from Vista to Vista Black, it took us a few tries but we did it nonetheless. I backed up everything once its on, including the lost photos. Many programs arn’t working from the switch, including the internet. So I still won’t be able to post anything but A Week of Figures.

Posts awaiting upload and draft:

  • 日本町 Japan Town – Dec 2oth
  • Happy Chinese New Year & Valentines Day
  • 柊 (Hiiragi) Twins Intro Story
  • HG Reborns Gundam WIP 3
  • Nendoroids or Figmas?
  • プラモデルチュートリアル Plamodel Tutorial
  • Figma Takamachi Nanoha Unboxing
  • HG Exia Photoshoot

Not having access to the PC and the internets for a week really twisted my balance for 美少女 (bishoujo) characters and 萌え (moe) characters. Without influence, I started to be tired, not dusting my figures and posing them in new ways. Their poses remained roughly the same for 2 weeks. I also started to crave for health care without my small daily doses of えっち (ecchi) materials. >.<

So as you can see, I mainly took photos of my Gunpla. Gotta get them some spotlight too, you know. Didn’t really want to take pictures of my figures as their poses were near identical and I just wasn’t feeling it.

But in the end, who could possibly say no to them? ^ ^;

I managed to snuck a few pictures. It’s not much and I hope to take more beautiful pictures next week.

Overall, my lifestyle changed abit from just not having a PC. It drained me and made quite a difference in my days. Atleast now, I can watch アニメ (anime) and play some エロゲ (eroge).

Speaking of which, アニメ anime is pronounced ah-nee-meh, not ah-nee-may. ア(a – ah) ニ (ni – nee) メ (me – meh). Wanted to say that for months now…

I will continue to do my best until next week. See ya then! 俺頑張ります!また!

[All photos are taken on the Nikon D5000]

11 responses to “A Week of Figures 7

  1. divinelight February 23, 2010 at 18:06

    good, your computer is fixed.
    i lost my interest in vn because i got limited time at home, so i don’t really have much time in playing/reading vn…

    for your drafts, maybe some things cannot be used anymore lol, like happy valentine and cny. but i’m looking forward for your plamodel tutorial.

    • FlawlessExa February 23, 2010 at 22:37

      Can’t get the internet to work though…my right speaker is also broken. >.<

      The story and art is so good though. I mean, it has been 1 year since my first VN and I only finished 1 route out of maybe 5 or 6. I only play like an hour on weekends.

      Will do it late. Planned to do it before but couldn't do anything when the PC failed. As for the tutorial I will be doing that with HG Arios. Look forward to around April. ^ ^;

    • divinelight February 24, 2010 at 17:23

      I’ll be waiting then, but I plan to start pla-plating somewhere in March.

    • FlawlessExa February 24, 2010 at 22:20

      Ooh. Where do you get your pla-plates? Wanted to pick up pla-plating but don’t know where to look. Also, do you glue it on?

  2. AS February 23, 2010 at 19:13

    Ahh, that sucks that your computer crashed but good to know that it could be fixed with only a new OS. Ya, I need to back up all my drives, luckily I have a 1TB external which is about 1/3 full right now. Lol, having that anime pronunciation at the end is something I know people do when others pronounce it wrong, though manga is a word that seems to mispronounced even more.

    • FlawlessExa February 23, 2010 at 22:44

      Some things don’t work anymore though, including the internet…

      1 TB? My external HD is only about 300 GB. ^ ^;

      Not here though. 99% pronounce manga right. 漫 (まん) 画 (が)
      まん (man – mah-n) が (ga – gah)
      99% pronounce anime wrong though. Over 75% are in self denial on wrong pronunciation…

  3. BlackSun88 February 23, 2010 at 23:25

    very nice overflag coloring ^^

  4. EXkurogane February 24, 2010 at 03:54

    Hmmm…. My problems are that LAN and all internet connections have been irritating me in campus. Can’t even update my blog regularly. DNS always had problems, and Library PCs sucked -very lag, which is due to the absence of graphics card instead of RAM i believe. The flashgames in facebook also suffered if you use library’s PCs…

    MY figures arrived today and i have a new post shoing the 2 items still-in-box. No other photos yet, though I’ve taken them due to the problem I mentioned… =.=

    • FlawlessExa February 24, 2010 at 17:13

      I feel your pain, having no internet is painful….

      Nice. ^ ^
      Sorry I couldn’t visit your blog (or anyone else’s) regularly.

      • EXkurogane February 24, 2010 at 19:20

        It’s fine… ^^; Even with no internet, sticking on PC games will not solve my problems, i prefer online over games… =.=

        On External HD, I’d want to get one, but hardly save up enough because these anime merchandises keep asking me to dig my wallet… If i get one, it would be at least 500Gb… I even install PC games in a pendrive! When i want to play, i can just plug into any PC and play.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

