Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week of Figures 8

Feb 22nd – Feb 28th:

A very long and tiresome week it was. I am just not used to life without a computer, and it’s kinda hard to make a post with a laptop. I hope that my internet problem will be fixed soon, if not I will have  to probably buy a new PC which will cost an arm and a leg.

Regardless, I will continue to give you pictures of my figures through the week and record my life in it.

Love Nanoha and her Raising Heart. Her legs are really limited by the skirt though, so flying poses are the only option. Want to see if I can mimic the pose of the figure by Alter.

Nendoroids are adorable. ^ ^

The only thing that’s stopping them from multiplying is that I got no moolah. I will be looking for MikkuMikku Kagami as well as Nagi when I get some moolah. Also got Kochiya Sanae coming in May and Azunyan coming in June.

San really fits the elegant kinds of poses. It’s often quite hard to think of a good pose for her. ^ ^;;;

“The Goddess is an A cup!?”

Reborns Gundam’s left arm was finished right off this morning. When 1 Gundam was announced I was like “oh crap”, as I would probably prefer 1 Gundam more than Reborns. Gotta see some images first though.

[All photos taken on the Nikon D5000]

9 responses to “A Week of Figures 8

  1. bd77 March 1, 2010 at 00:13

    ugu…

    Ribbons is so lucky that he’s not “recruited” into the SOS-dan (or is it?…).

    More nendo poison. X_X

    • FlawlessExa March 2, 2010 at 20:09

      Unfortunately for Ribbons (or fortunately…), Reborns Gundam will represent me instead.

      It used to be 1/100 Gundam Dynames, but his right hip joint is having problems so I needed a new body. ^ ^;;

      This is our SOS 団 (dan) Type-F, it consists of Reborns and all my figures, except Kagami and Tsukasa, Kagami didn’t fall for it. ^ ^;

  2. divinelight March 1, 2010 at 03:51

    Your reborns lining is bold and good.
    currently learning for lining, not very good for me.

  3. EXkurogane March 1, 2010 at 07:51

    @divinelight
    Hmm, i make the panel lines thinner by erasing them with an eraser gently perpendicular to the direction of the panel line… It’s fast and easy…

    lol… A cup… xD these is what I interprete gals’ cups:
    A: As flat as Airport runway
    B: Barely seen
    C: Comfortable
    D: Damn good
    E: Enormous
    F: Fake

    XDXDXDXDXD… BTW does anyone know when is GSC’s Black Rock Shooter Anime ver. release date? At least i can predict when the preorder will be opened… the image of that BRS is now my blog’s header… I’ve been monitoring 5 figure shops 3 times fdaily to make sure i’ll be the 1st to preorder… then it’s MINE!!!

  4. divinelight March 1, 2010 at 17:59

    My new marker is erasable, so I can finally do my lining more at ease now ^^

    wow, your interpretation is great lol.
    for figure, I dunno… still in confusion because my other hobby, videogames is in rage… Final Fantasy XIII and Red Steel 2 are coming this month >_<

    • EXkurogane March 1, 2010 at 23:53

      I’m hot on Left for Dead 2… Dammit Super Street Fighter 4 does not have a PC version yet… I don’t think I’d buy a PS3 because i spend 80% of my time in campus. It’s just be a dust eater…

  5. FlawlessExa March 2, 2010 at 20:17

    Oh God where should I reply? @.@

    Reborns’s panel lines are especially bold because I made the panel lines deeper. I use ink so it’s unerasable (but very smudgeable), I will have to scratch them off. =.=

    lol, never say that to an A cup though, especially if they are tsundere. ^ ^;;

    Not sure when BRS Anime ver. will be released but check out Otacute or Amiami for updates. Look out on Figure.fm too, someone might post something.

    I am not much of a gamer anymore. But I do want to get Lost Planet 2 and Halo Reach. ^ ^;

  6. AS March 3, 2010 at 17:53

    I thought you had a mini picture that made it looked like Kureha drew it lol. Those cell phone wipes are a very good size and it gave me an idea for a figure shoot lol.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

