Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week of Figures 9

Mar 1st – Mar 7th

俺は止めるをできる思うだったのか!? (ore wa tomeru wo dekiru omoudatta no ka). You think that you could stop me!? (Please correct me on any errors).

Having no internet for weeks is tough to bear, but now it’s over. I fixed it on March 6th.

I spent days thinking and “investigating” the problems and causes and my final guess was that the network adapter was broken. Turns out I was right I now I am using a wireless network adapter. :P

My Nendoroids worked very hard to cheer me up, especially Miku and Kureha. ^ ^

Now that my PC is fixed, I have to catch up and work on all those late posts. Please look forward to it. ^ ^;

I also have like 15 pages of posts to read on Figure.fm and e-mails to read. >.<

Found out San’s birthday the day before and managed to make a post in time. San’s skin always looks so smooth. ^ ^

It’s always hard to take pictures of Nanoha because she’s on top of the shelf. And near impossible for the Hiiragi twins for the same reason + the distance between them. >.<

All my figures wish San-chan a happy birthday. I wasn’t able do anything special for her. T.T

[All photos are taken on the Nikon D5000]

9 responses to “A Week of Figures 9

  1. Reltair March 8, 2010 at 00:02

    Having no internet nowadays is tough.

    Excellent choice of nendos! ^^

    • FlawlessExa March 8, 2010 at 16:20

      Yeah, I felt empty and apart of my life was taken out without the internet.

      Thanks, there was a few more that I wanted though. Maybe later when I have more money. ^ ^;

  2. EXkurogane March 8, 2010 at 01:17

    Dammit, the more i see miku pics, the more i want one… xD It’s so hard to find one locally, except the 1/7 scale PVC by GSC, and the “world is mine frame”, but it didn’t look as nice as the older 1/8 version. I also saw the figma, which comes with a ton of accessories including grand piano, huge stage and etc. at 8000yen… =.= My mum will get the impression I’m playing with girls stuff if i buy such a figma with this kinda accessories…

  3. bd77 March 8, 2010 at 16:51

    Ribbons vs Ribbons…

    Ugu… Nendo… poison… Last pic… X_x

  4. divinelight March 8, 2010 at 17:26

    don’t worry, you put a birthday party for San, rite.

    • FlawlessExa March 8, 2010 at 22:38

      Wasn’t much of a party. I trid to take pictures for a bit then gave up. >.<

      Due to the difference in depth between all the figures, it was difficult to keep everyone in perfect focus, even with the smallest aperture on my DSLR.

      I want to get a better lens for my camera but I can't shell out $200 – $300 at the moment…

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

