Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week of Figures 12

First off, I forgot these 2 photos from last week. A good thing I suppose as they are one of the better photos for this week.

Mar 22nd – Mar 28th:

Pre-ordered Figma BRS on Thursday from AmiAmi. I was afraid that Black Rock Shooter would be sold out fast but it looks like Good Smile Company was ready for it (Danny said that they received 40,000 orders for the Figma and Nendoroid combined). I didn’t pre-order the Nendoroid as I prefer the Figma more.

This week was quite short. I took the camera to take photos for A Week of Figures 12 on Saturday but then all the firgures were in the same pose as last week. Decided to clean up and dust the figures. I changed layout a bit, then some friends came over and I stopped half-way.

I finished changing it this morning. This shot took over 40 tries and it still sucks…I had much more photos but 90% of them are bad. I just couldn’t take good pictures today for some reason…

I like this setup for Kagami. It looks really nice and comfy. ^ ^ (I wonder what she’s reading…)

Tsukasa is getting more daring. Taking a picture back as I take a picture of her!

Looks awesome, I love this pose. I can’t say much about the picture.  I guess I will let the picture talk instead. ^ ^

Also the free eroge, Se-きらら (se-kirara), was released on the 26th. It’s free to download but you will need a NicoNico Douga account. You will also need a small knowledge of Japanese in order to play the game.

Native is reselling the Figma + game bundle on April 2nd at 6pm JST for people that missed it (like me). You will need a forwarding service like Goody Japan or Tenso.

[Pics were taken with great hardship & struggle (except San) w/ the D5000]

7 responses to “A Week of Figures 12

  1. bd77 March 28, 2010 at 18:56

    GSC received 40k orders?! Holy~!

    Hmm… Your Haruhi looks like the right size for Reborns (I smell a potential mecha musume, here :) ).

    Looks like your figures having a time out.

    • FlawlessExa March 28, 2010 at 19:38

      Yeah, it’s pretty amazing. About 20,000 for the Figma and another 20,000 for the Nendoroid.

      I think Reborns’s limbs are a bit too big but other 1/144 should fit. Reborns is actually taller, comparing shoulder to shoulder, but Haruhi has a big head. ^ ^;

      Plus I am scared of breaking Haruhi…

  2. EXkurogane March 28, 2010 at 20:25

    Whatta #@$%^ BRS already total up in 40k orders?! Well that might mean there’s another reiisue in the future if it’s that popular. Getting impatient when the PVC anime ver. will preorder open, wanna secure one.

    I’m just afraid something like this happen: the preorder is opened while I’m out on vacation for 1 or 2 weeks, or even overseas. Then I’m screwed… =.= my holiday begins from May.

    • FlawlessExa March 28, 2010 at 20:58

      Actually, pre-orders are still open despite the popularity. GSC was ready…I don’t think that there will be a resale until way later.

      Keep close watch on Mikatan’s Blog. (In case you don’t know) she’s from GSC and she often reviews some figures before its release, sometimes with release dates.

  3. Fabrice March 28, 2010 at 22:30

    Yay you too you manage to order BRS figma =)

    I like the kagami and tsukasa pic you took!

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

