Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

HG ガンダムエクシア Gundam Exia Photoshoot

I took these photos quite a while ago but didn’t had time to filter the photos. This HG Exia was what bought me back into gunpla and it was my 1st gunpla in about 3 years. It was also my 1st time painting, panel-lining and actually putting work into my gunpla. This guy took 3 weeks to finish.

He is about 1 & a half years old now and I handled him quite a bit. There are paint falling off here and there, I repainted some parts of blue but didn’t sand it down 1st so it’s not perfectly smooth. I say that I did a pretty good job for my 1st effort. ^ ^

As some of you may have noticed, the beam sabers are gone. They were placed at inconvenient places and I superglued them back a few times already. Speaking of the beam saber, I made it pink but sunlight made it glow, awesome right?

[All photos were taken on the Nikon D5000]

10 responses to “HG ガンダムエクシア Gundam Exia Photoshoot

  1. Fabrice April 2, 2010 at 01:37

    Very nice photoshoot is all i can say =)

  2. EXkurogane April 2, 2010 at 03:37

    My HGs are pretty much screwed up, all of them except my HGUC Nu, bcuz i wasn’t aware about panel lining (wasn’t active online and never really went through any gunpla tutorials in the past). The panel lines are ultra-thick… ==

  3. Gunstray April 2, 2010 at 21:27

    Rough texture aside, the green orbs are a beauty, and were you using citadel paints?

  4. Otaku Surf April 3, 2010 at 09:08

    Nice work! I need to get around to getting the hg or mg someday.

  5. divinelight April 3, 2010 at 09:23

    nice backdrop and photoshoot.
    my exia is far from nice, now that I understand the lacks… (well, it’s a bootleg anyway, and it’s an old model)

    sometimes, I really want an MG Exia Ignition Mode… but still has no time for another MG.

    by the way, my new site is already placed in USA server, hope this time it won’t take long to load.

    • FlawlessExa April 3, 2010 at 12:44

      ^ ^;;;

      I want the MG Exia as well, I don’t really care if it’s the Ignition mode or not.

      It’s working fine now. Will update my Blogroll in a bit. ^ ^

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

