Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week of Figures 15

Apr. 12th – April 18th:

This week was quite fast for me but quite long and tiresome to some of my friends. This weekend, I managed to watch an episode of 化物語 (bakemonogatari) and とある魔術の禁書目録 (toaru majutsu no index), really awesome. ^ ^

Also, a week without posts? What the hell, that’s not like you, I know I know. But at least I have been working on drafts. Now that I caught up with all my late posts, all the new posts require new photos which I didn’t have time to take.

A new figure came in on Wednesday, the 14th. It was shipped on Mar. 31st. Not bad at all. Not gonna tell you what it is yet, wait for April loots. I also did a photoshoot of the said figure on Saturday.

I downloaded the Blur Multiplayer Beta demo on Thursday and I am hooked! I have always loved racing games to some extend but racing games usually suck. Blur is just the perfect racing game I have seen so far, great graphics, combat racing, multiplayer up to 20 people.

I did love to get Blur but not sure if I can afford it right now (want to get Lost Planet 2 + Halo Reach + figures). Oh, by the way, I suck at racing games, usually 3rd or 2nd to last, out of 20. ^ ^;

[All photos were taken on the Nikon D5000]

12 responses to “A Week of Figures 15

  1. divinelight April 18, 2010 at 22:09

    always love your photographs.
    I keep failing when producing photos for my 00riser\7swords…

    guess I need to learn the [M]anual then.

    • FlawlessExa April 19, 2010 at 15:20

      Thanks. Let me just tell you 1 thing though: using Manual is not easy. Because it is you that have to choose all the right settings, which depends on the environment.

      It takes me from 30 mins to an hour just to produce 5 good photos. Usually I take about 30 but the number of good ones are about 5. Good luck! ^ ^

  2. EXkurogane April 19, 2010 at 08:41

    Hmm i was lucky that i didn’t buy upLark’s Akiyama Mio… GSC, as expected is gonna release one that is better than others… =.=

    I nearly bought it, only to change my mind that i might switch to Alter’s Louise Lolita ver. from Zero no Tsukaima…

    A week without posts, i just realized that… seemed that a week was pretty fast and i did not realize it…

    • FlawlessExa April 19, 2010 at 15:26

      Edited your comment: changed Mio Akiyama to Akiyama Mio. Hope you don’t mind, it’s the correct way after all.

      GSC is my standard now, I am afraid to buy stuff not by GSC. All of my figures are from GSC in one way or another. ^ ^;

      Alter’s figures looks pretty nice. I don’t think that I will buy from them yet though. Certainly need to expand my selection a bit.

      Haven’t seen Zero no Tsukaima but plan to. Will get to it someday. ^ ^;

      • EXkurogane April 19, 2010 at 20:51

        Hehe… i don’t mind. Yeah, It’s the naming style between the Asians and the west. The way i named it is according to western naming where the surname, or parents’ name is behind (i also got mixed up which is called 1st and last name) while asians, japanese have their parents’ (Sur)name in front and hence Akiyama Mio. ^^;

        I tried to expand my selections, so far i bought the most from Griffon. I usually go to galleries with figure photos uploaded by their owners and see how well-made is the figure, and decide which to buy. Official photos are not accurate and usually photoshopped…

      • FlawlessExa April 19, 2010 at 21:41

        Actually, there is no thing as putting it in Western naming style. Why? Because the name is a Japanese name, hence, it cannot be put into Western format.

        I find it disrespectful taking something from someone else’s culture and then changing so that it fits your own culture instead of acknowledging the difference in culture.

        I could go on with a example and such but I don’t want a massive comment. Feel free to e-mail me if you wish to continue though. ^ ^

        I like going to galleries too, but the only ones I know of is fg-site and figure.fm pretty much. ^ ^;

  3. Gunstray April 19, 2010 at 22:45

    not much to say, you always have good lighting though some times the brightness makes it hard to contrast colors especially light ones, nota cam expert, and what Cam are you using.

    Your poison btw , i got the urge to get Loli nanoha

    • FlawlessExa April 20, 2010 at 14:53

      I think that my lighting is terrible. ^ ^;
      Very hard to get the brightness and lighting right, will look out for light colors.

      Nikon D5000, I always list what camera I used at the end of each post btw.

      Please do so, Nanoha is very cute, comes with nice accessories also. ^ ^

  4. Fabrice April 20, 2010 at 03:14

    WHAT IS THE FIGURE!!! :P

    me too i didnt write a post for a week or so =/
    but meh been to busy with uni and stuff.

  5. Blacksun88 April 20, 2010 at 08:17

    damn the photo of nanoha is just too…. moe…

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

