Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

四月 April Loots – 2010

As some of you may or may not have noticed, there wasn’t a March Loot post. That’s because I bought nothing in March, well except for a $3 Shana pouch on ebay, plus I was too busy catching up with late posts.

For the month of April, I got this 1 package + some Japan Town loots (which are 4 Nendo Puchi, 1 manga and a magazine). I totally forgot to take pictures of the loots from Japan Town, partly because I was disappointed on it. So instead let’s focus on this~

What is it, what is it!? My site only have a small # of regulars which probably means that not much people were anticipating this post I guess. However, I plan on putting more effort into this site and make it better so that more people will enjoy it. Please look forward to it! 俺、頑張ります!

Tada! And so, my new loot is the 1/8 インデックス Index by none other than Good Smile Company. She arrived on the 14th, was very delighted that she finally arrived. It took about 2 weeks, and oh, it was bought from AmiAmi.

It dealt only $75 damage to my wallet, which is actually a couple dollars below retail price. Half off shipping is awesome. ^ ^

I decided to pre-order her on Feb 2nd, to show my love for とある魔術のインデックス To aru Majutsu no Index. I already had too much pre-orders at that time but I decided to jump straight into the depths of Hell. More on that in a post in June.

And oh, you can check what my loots will be before hand, as well as my collection, by clicking the tabs at the top. Self-explanatory, right?

The only damage on the box is this bent tab, which is no problem at all as the figure is completely unharmed. But I wonder how did that happen?

The box is out in all of its glory! The box looks pretty nice, but the material feels weak. Nendo and Figma boxes feels stronger. I am glad that it was nicely packed. ^ ^;

Aww….Haku wants to huggy kitty too. =^ ^=

Taken straight out of the box (unlike Yami, who stayed in her box for over a year…) for a portrait shot. This is how she will be displayed for now.

Full body. A metal rod sticks in the base and into the bottom of her right foot. Seems sturdy enough. More photos and opinions coming in while in a photoshoot~

12 responses to “四月 April Loots – 2010

  1. divinelight May 1, 2010 at 03:10

    Index, cute as ever.

    Till now, I’m still watching To Aru series (Index -ep19- and Railgun -ep19-), still fave Misaka Mikoto over the others though, and Index as number 2.

    Ah, to attract more people, just do a blogwalking through the blogs, I’m a bit lazy to do that ever since I made a new blog… I’ll have to spend more time later if I’m not too busy.

    • FlawlessExa May 1, 2010 at 09:50

      For Toaru Majutsu no Index, I am on episode 19 also. ^ ^
      I haven’t started on Railgun yet, will do that after I finish Index.

      As for my favorite characters, I guess #1 is Index with Kanzaki, Himegami, & Mikoto all tied for 2nd. ^ ^;

      I occasionally post stuff on figure.fm. They are not that popular, but I am glad that at least hundreds of people got to look at them. I do visit the blogs in my blogroll frequently, but I guess I should comment more often. ^ ^;

  2. Nekomimi036 May 1, 2010 at 10:42

    Lovely figure. ^ ^ Nice loot. I have watched the first season of anime, haven’t finished the Railgun yet, but for me like the first better than the second. And yes, also very like Index characters.

    I currently waiting for my stuffs from April. >< Willpost about it at my blog when I get them soon.

  3. Fabrice May 2, 2010 at 04:41

    Oh oh,! i see you too manage to get Index =)
    Nice buy, shes really great!
    i need to get her actually since i ordered Misaka.

  4. Valence May 2, 2010 at 05:17

    I’m hoping to be able to get a job during my school holidays and buying that ._.

    Index’s nice, what with all the over-hyped love for Misaka.

  5. FlawlessExa May 2, 2010 at 10:41

    @Nekomimi036 – I am going to finish Index 1st before watching Railgun. Railgun seems pretty interesting though. All the characters in Index are very unique indeed. ^ ^

    @Fabrice – Yes, I love her very much! Very cute. ^ ^

    I didn’t order Misaka as I have a feeling that GSC will be making more of her (loli-Misaka?). Only time will tell…

    @Valence – I hope that I can get a job too. I seriously need the money. -_-

    As for the hype for Misaka, maybe because she’s more school girl, can zap stuff and gets involved in yuri situations?

  6. EXkurogane May 2, 2010 at 21:26

    Index?! xD I loved the series…

  7. redmage20386 May 10, 2010 at 21:50

    that is quite feminine looking figure ^^

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

