Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

HG リボーンズガンダム Reborns Gundam WIP 5

I haven’t been working on Reborns that much recently. Only completed his right “wing”. 1st, start with all the pieces needed for assembly~

I made the Large GN Beam Saber 1st, then started sanding the red part a bit.

More of my “sharpening” process.

Everything is sanded and inked. Waiting for it to dry to do some finishing touches.

The red parts w/beam saber is done. Now to work on the thrusters.

Straight build, OOB, beginner work, whatever you want to call it.

Sanded, panel-lined and assembled.

4 pieces of the Large GN Fin Fangs with hideous gates still on them.

Straight build 1st, once again.

Sanded and panel-lined. I saw that panel lines needed to be cleaned up a bit after checking this photo, so it’s fixed already.

Next is the Reborns Cannon head. Which will take a bit of work…

[All photos done on D5000]

6 responses to “HG リボーンズガンダム Reborns Gundam WIP 5

  1. divinelight May 1, 2010 at 03:11

    What paint do you use? ink?

    by the way, how long is your work for Reborns? seems it’s from a long time ago. I’m not too good to make a long time work I guess.

    • FlawlessExa May 1, 2010 at 09:41

      Yes, black ink. For Reborns I decided not to paint him (with the exception of gundam marker, ink & clear parts). It’s more of a challenge to myself to see if I can make it look good without using spray paint.

      I have been working on Reborns for 4 -5 months. It’s taking so long because he has more parts than an average HG + my new “sharpen” technique takes a long time also. Of course I didn’t expect it to drag out to May, but he should be done by the end of his month.

    • divinelight May 2, 2010 at 21:39

      yep, guess nowadays HG has more parts (like my Aile Strike, compared to HGUC Nu), will you buy a new gunpla after Reborns?

      • FlawlessExa May 3, 2010 at 19:42

        No I don’t really plan to buy any more gunpla. After Reborns I have to continue with my Overflag Custom II (which may take till end of this year), then I will start on my Arios. No doubt that maybe a friend or 2 will buy me something by then, so I don’t plan on buying gunpla anymore.

        Instead my funds will be directed at figures and maybe a plamo that’s not gundam.

  2. redmage20386 May 1, 2010 at 15:12

    i love the red color of the reborns unit, didn’t really like the twin drive in the arms though.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

