Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week of Figures 17

Apr. 26th – May 2nd:

On Monday I was exhausted and didn’t have much time to do anything. All I did was play around with my figures a little bit. I got this little thing for my figures to play with though, Sakine Meiko and Neru are in it right now. ^ ^

So after a couple weeks I finally pre-ordered the 1/7 Seena by Max Factory. I have always wanted it ever since I saw it but I was debating whether I should get it or not. I also tried to order some other stuff but they sold out, I really want some Tenshin Ranman stuff. T.T

A friend came over on Tuesday and I played a bit of Gundam VS Gundam on his PSP. I got a bit better, I mainly use Reborns Gundam. ^ ^;

I finally finished the 1st season of Ikkitousen, the whole series was pretty much “meh” for me. I will still watch 2nd season anyways. Worked on Reborns Cannon’s head a little bit & read a chapter of 神のみぞ知るセカイ, almost done with the 1st volume.

I had loads of extra time on Wednesday, so I watched ep. 6 of Bakemonogatari (grusome and bloody), Minami-ke Okawari ep. 8 (I can’t swim either…), Shining Wind X Tears ep. 9 (I wanna play the game) and the 1st episode of Mahou Shoujo Nanoha A’s. It’s looking good, seems like it actually has more of a story now. Played around with my figures a bit too.

Thursday was not so fun. I spent 2 hours getting the Japan Town post up. Then I had to catch up on Figure. fm posts. It has been ages since I visited Dannychoo.com actually. I also had to pay for my Nendoroid Sanae, which couldn’t get shipped out before Golden Week (despite me requesting that it should).

On Friday I was supposed to have a lot of time but working on posts & reading others’ posts took alot of it. I played a bit of Blur and forgot to watch anime, and I didn’t have time for it later. T.T

I didn’t do much on Saturday. I just played some Halo: ODST, got 1 achievement and now I have 1 last one to go. It will be hard… I watched ep. 15 of Shugo Chara. So many more episodes to catch up….

As for today, I didn’t get a comfortable and it was very hot & annoying during the day. I practiced in ODST and lost badly. The only fun moment was when I watched ep. 3 of Angel Beats! (raw of course).

Tomorrow I will be playing the Halo Reach beta, and you will find me mention it alot in next week’s A Week of Figures… Hopefully it will be fun and take some stress off of me. ^ ^

[All photos were taken on D5000]

10 responses to “A Week of Figures 17

  1. divinelight May 2, 2010 at 21:34

    3rd Angel beats? I thought it was ep.5 the last (yesterday).
    Angel beats is really good… but for some reason I think Yuri is overreact to Tenshi (more like hatred… )… more in ep.5 if you could watch later.

    Ikkitousen is not really good (for me), QB is better if you watch for fanservice lol.

    • FlawlessExa May 3, 2010 at 19:34

      I just watched the 3rd ep. Not at 5 yet.

      Since I am watching it raw I only understand s little bit of it. Every episode I don’t get why they are doing this and that. I can understand what is happening but not explanations.

      I don’t really care about fan service. It’s just that there’s Ikkitousen stuff everything so I might as well check it out. Might watch Queen’s Blade if I feel like it.

  2. EXkurogane May 2, 2010 at 21:35

    The whole last week was exams for me… xD Then i went shopping at one of the best and largest malls at my place during the weekends -and went home empty-handed… =.= The Gundam kits available, i have almost all of them already (they need more variation in stocks!), no hobby shops selling PVCs (there’s a gaming console shop selling one but they don’t look authentic to me), and i actually wanted to grab 2 diecast scale cars (Lamborghini Murcielago and Audi Roadster 8) but thought that keeping the cash for something else is better.

    To make me more miserable, i didn’t find any suitable DIY shelves for my room. They didnt have the clear plastic one like Danny’s, and the wood one the colors didn’t match the wood color of the furnitures in my room… =.=

    • FlawlessExa May 3, 2010 at 19:36

      That’s…pretty rough. Local shops usually suck. I only buy magazines at local shops now. Hate going back empty handed. >.<

    • divinelight May 6, 2010 at 07:34

      hate going back empty?
      if there are many people like you, the store will be reach :D

      for me, I always buy gunpla at local forum.
      so going to store is only sightseeing, the same happens for videogames.

  3. Fabrice May 4, 2010 at 08:02

    Ikkitousen was alright, i think there is a 4th season if im correct ^^

    enjoy bakemonogatari , that is one of my favs. still waiting for ep 15 D:

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

