Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

シャイニングインデックス Shining Index

My 2nd PVC figure & definitely my favorite so far. Really nice details and shading, the gold is shiny with nice patterns. What really surprised me is that this PVC figure is made of mostly soft parts, from her hair, hands to even cloths, they are all soft. So no breaking hair strands. ^ ^

I don’t want to munch too words words, so enjoy this photoshoot. Photos may have been too bright. ^ ^;;;;


Here’s the backside, every single piece of hair is soft. The entire figure is soft except for a few parts. Index is suspended in the air by a metal rod. The leg which the metal plugs into is hard, though it doesn’t go very far in…

Of course, her hood is removable. And Index comes with a very nice bonus set of hands to exchange. Value UP! ^ ^

I really like this figure, perfect for showing my love to the series. ^ ^

Index is currently sitting (or hovering) on top of my desk, holding Sphinx with her hood on. ^ ^

Some may not like the base but I like it. At least it’s not clear (arg* Nendo bases).

The hood matches Haku. And yes Sphinx has a golden crest thing stuck to its back, you swap Sphinx with the crest thing by itself when switching to the praying hands.

So that’s my photoshoot/review for Index. These pictures were taken a while a long but it took a long time to filter it (initially over 100 photos). Will to trying to photoshoot more and process them faster. ^ ^

[All photos are taken on the Nikon D5000]

6 responses to “シャイニングインデックス Shining Index

  1. EXkurogane May 12, 2010 at 03:51

    Swappable parts again -something that i usually don’t realize in almost every figure i bought. Yeah, soft parts are better to me as well…

  2. Gunstray May 12, 2010 at 20:54

    Hasnt fished Index yet^^;; The gold on the walking church is stunning + plus Index かわいい! Face is made of seeet win!

    BTW have they ever made a figure BiriBiri performing a railgun

  3. divinelight May 13, 2010 at 06:28

    I would like to see Misaka Mikoto too ^^
    one of my fave characters ever.

    Index is cute as ever, as seen in the series.

  4. FlawlessExa May 13, 2010 at 20:42

    @EXkurogane
    It’s better if you didn’t know about it. Nice hidden bonus. ^ ^

    I worry about soft parts in Southeastern Asian countries though….

    @Gunstray
    I haven’t finish To Aru Majutsu no Index either. I am on, I think, ep. 19. But I am loving the series so much that I had to show my support and fan-ship somehow. ^ ^;

    I am sure that they made Biribiri with her railgun but I am waiting for GSC to make one. I was expecting the GSC one to have sparks or whatever so now I am waiting.

    @DivineLight
    She is sure popular. ^ ^;

    I like almost all (bishoujo) characters equally. Mikoto is one of my favorites too but her popularity still surprises me. ^ ^

  5. Fabrice May 15, 2010 at 19:41

    The brighness of the Photos suits her in the picture =)
    nice shots and congratz on getting your 2nd pvc. she looks great =)

    • FlawlessExa May 16, 2010 at 16:59

      That’s what I was trying to do, but depending on your screen brightness, it may be too bright. ^ ^;

      Thanks. 3rd will be coming in early July, if it didn’t get anymore delayed that is. I don’t mind waiting though.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

