Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week of Figures 21

May 24th – May 30th:

Sorry for another late A Week of Figures, my PC is still dead. All I want now is for it to be fixed by my birthday. Me and my friends went to Japan Town on Sunday, as said at the end of A Week of Figures 20. I am not going to make a post about it because I didn’t take any pictures, so I will just talk a bit about it here.

So as you know, we went to Japan Town a week early because of the movie, 涼宮ハルヒの消失 (suzumiya haruhi no shoushitsu). It turns out that only me and 1 other friend watched. There wasn’t much people but they were annoying none-the-less. The theater wasn’t as comfortable as it could have been either. The movie was subbed (names were still backwards…). The movie itself however, was amazing. It has been atleast 10 years since I watched a anime movie in a theater.

I actually haven’t finish the TV series (still waiting for an awesome fansubber, especially one with the names correct), I am only on the 3rd episode I think. This movie really ignited me wanting to finish the TV series, and read the manga that I bought. I actually never liked Kyon, he was always complaining about his life, a life that I want so bad but could never get. He had everything but he still complained. This movie changed my view though, I now acknowledge Kyon, which was actually what was keeping me from wanting to watch or read the series.

Anyways, I don’t want to spoil anything but I will say that the movie was beyond anything that I had ever seen, very nostalgic for me. I will definitely buy the DVD when it comes out who-knows-when. I also have the desire to get the Figmas…but I will wait for the new ones as those are better (Figma Haruhi never really looked much like anime Haruhi…). I have now fully converted into Haruhism.

It’s always fun to look at what the puchi Vocaloids are up to. ^ ^

Me traumatized and amazed after the watching the movie, it was definitely worth skipping Fanime. くそ!Figmaがほしい!

School girls spotted!

Nanoha-chan is actaully not that small, it’s just the angle. ^ ^;;;

The Nendoroids talk among themselves. Sanae seems to be fitting in just perfect. ^ ^

[All photos were taken on the Nikon D5000]

15 responses to “A Week of Figures 21

  1. Fabrice June 1, 2010 at 19:52

    I like your picture quality, Nikon sure does a good job.
    anyway like i usualy say when seeing your figures. GREAT! =)
    you managed to get Sanae lucky…

  2. EXkurogane June 1, 2010 at 23:12

    Suzumiya Haruhi no Shoushitsu… ? Never heard of it yet, but must watch!

    • FlawlessExa June 2, 2010 at 11:13

      Also known as The Disappearance of Suzumiya Haruhi. But you can’t watch it, it only aired at theaters in Japan and San Francisco had the only premier (or that’s what I think).

      Gotta wait for the DVD which take months and months.

  3. Nekomimi036 June 2, 2010 at 17:09

    You get the Sanae Nendoroid at otacute? Really cute.

    I agree with Fabrice: the Nikon D5000 takes really good photos. Always very like to looking at you pic because (most) of your figures but also of the picture quality to. Really nice pic. ^ ^

    And good luck with fixing your PC.

    Sorry for post it here. I don’t see the likns from my blog at your blogroll, meay I ask you why?… > > Do you still want to exchange the links with me?

    • FlawlessExa June 2, 2010 at 20:11

      Expensive, but it was worth it. Though I don’t want to buy any more Nendo at $50 price range…

      Thanks. My lenses are standard kit lenses, not that great, so lighting decides everything else. ^ ^;

      I will be happy if it can be fixed by my birthday. T.T

      Sorry about that, the links depends on how active the blog is, if for over a month there are no activity then it gets taken down until it gets more active again. Since my PC died, I didn’t have time to fix it. Fixed now btw.

      • Nekomimi036 June 2, 2010 at 20:37

        $50+ it’s really expensive for nendo indeed (never buy nendo for that price… and prabably never do this, and even if I buy one, I never do it again soon). But Sanae are still soo cute. ^ _ ^

        I currently have the Sony α 200 with the standard kit lense but my pic is not that good than your with camera. The Nikon D5000 are very expensive in Poland than the Sony that I have (about -60%!). Hehe~ I hope that I bee able to buy one someday in my life.

        Thanks for fixed it. ^ ^

      • FlawlessExa June 2, 2010 at 21:08

        The $50 had shipping included. Still expensive though, the only other was Saber Lily at $57 because it was accidentally shipped by EMS. =.=*

        I bought my D5000 for $640 at Amazon, would have cost me $700+ if I bought it at other places. That was 3 years of money saved up. ^ ^;

  4. Nekomimi036 June 2, 2010 at 21:34

    No Amazon here in Poland sadly. ^ ^

    • FlawlessExa June 3, 2010 at 13:50

      Amazon ships international. Take a look at this page.

      • Nekomimi036 June 3, 2010 at 19:10

        I wish that Amazon Japan will ships international to. but sadly… Prefer yen than USD as the price, because they are expensive and do don’y have a much of moe stuff from Japan (at amazon.com). ^ ^

  5. divinelight June 3, 2010 at 20:03

    you had Haruhi in movie in your settlement…
    I really want to go if there is one here.

    I don’t think it will air here, because even Evangelion 2.02 is not even aired…

    • FlawlessExa June 4, 2010 at 20:12

      By amazing luck yes, what even luckier was that I heard about it, otherwise I might not have known at all.

      I want to watch it again, but spending $8 for transport + $10 for the ticket to watch it again is kinda expensive…tomorrow is the last day.

      Must quench my thirst with Haruhi stuff, then buy the DVD whenever it comes out…

  6. AS June 6, 2010 at 17:22

    Haha, cute nendo. For those nendos that aren’t being made anymore, they have a high price tag to them. I recommend buying them when they are up for pre-order. When I looked at the prices of the nendos, even used nendos, they were quite pricy. Some were two to three times as much as retail before shipping costs.

    • FlawlessExa June 7, 2010 at 19:03

      That’s what I always do. The problem is that sometimes too much comes out and I have to pre-order all of them, otherwise it will be hard to get them in the secondary market. >.<

      It's stupid for people to base their prices off of ebay. That place is filled with marked up items, regardless of rarity.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

