Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

HG リボーンズガンダム Reborns Gundam WIP 6 & 7

As this is really late and all, I combined WIP 6 & 7 together. A little more lengthy than usual, which I say is all the more better. Let me know what you think.

I started off with the Reborns Cannon head. As usual, straight build to see how it looks like, which looks pretty bad there actually…

Yeah, it took me this much tools just for Reborns Cannon’s head. Pretty crazy if you only built straight builds.

The outcome looks pretty nice. I couldn’t get the visor to be the right bluish-green so I just settled for the blue rather than the dark green.

The connector for the Buster Rifle is simple, just some sanding and panel-lined.

The Buster Rifle is rough sanded. It’s later soft sanded to make it smooth and panel-lined, but I was so excited after finishing it. I slapped it right on Reborns and I forgot to take pictures. ^ ^;

Really, the shield could have been better. At least it slides out. @.@

Pretty plain, but decent enough.

Panel-lined, makes so much difference. ^ ^

This looks like it is from a HG Seed kit….will require a bit of work…

Much better, wasn’t that easy though. The white was from a Gundam Marker.

Well, the Reborns Gundam is completely finished rigth. Next I will do a “completion” post, in which I will also show off the orange in the thrusters and the GN Drives.

[All photos were taken weeks ago on the D5000]

6 responses to “HG リボーンズガンダム Reborns Gundam WIP 6 & 7

  1. ren June 8, 2010 at 01:03

    nicely done.. ;) the gundam white marker stick on pretty well!

  2. divinelight June 8, 2010 at 17:11

    nice, then the completion is the completed reborns gundam/canon then.

    tanoshimini

  3. Gunstray June 8, 2010 at 21:16

    Metatllic sharpies, I must find them, and do they stick well with tha plastic?

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

