Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

MG ガンダムエクシア 作製 その1                 MG Gundam Exia WIP 1 – [Body]

As shown in my Birthday post, one of my friends bought me a MG Gundam Exia, which is now the first MG of my own. I loved Gundam 00 and I was of course excited to start on building this.

There will be a couple problems that I have to deal with, but I will worry about them when I get to them. I will be building just the frame first, and then the armors later.

So here is the upper body unit, painted and panel-lined. I’m loving the details on it. Will be adding a GN stripe to the neck once the entire frame is built.

Here is the back. It has a huge gaping hole where the GN Drive will go.  ^^;

The details on the inside looks great, not that it gets to be seen very often.

One thing that I hate about MGs is the fact that the cockpits are not even remotely close to how it is supposed to be. A room with a chair is really all it is. Where are the handles and screens?

Here’s a picture of a piece that has not been painted. The color is a bit darker in real life but I still didn’t like it and I painted it over.

Here’s the lower back piece, painted and panel-lined.

The frame of the body unit is completed. Once again the colors are darker in real life. I will be moving onto the shoulders next.

10 responses to “MG ガンダムエクシア 作製 その1                 MG Gundam Exia WIP 1 – [Body]

  1. bd77 June 21, 2010 at 03:16

    Looks like the cockpit is more of an after-thought than an actual one… (since i assume they all be thinking “No one would realise it”).

    Then again, same goes for the PG WIng Zero Custom’s (which I have) cockpit. It uses a standard one instead of its’ 360 panoramic version…

  2. EXkurogane June 21, 2010 at 21:30

    Wow, you dry-brushed it to be metallic? O_O Or just direct spray? They look like dry-brushed…

  3. divinelight June 21, 2010 at 21:43

    good job in painting, like your Overflag if I’m not wrong.
    what paint do you use?

  4. Gunstray June 22, 2010 at 18:20

    For a second there, i though yours had rare molded colored pieces, cause that would have been sweet,

    Direct spray? like one spray per piece?

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

