Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

MG ガンダムエクシア Gundam Exia WIP 2 – [Waist]

Haven’t seen much gunpla stuff on the blog in a while so let’s jump back to gunpla stuff for my gunpla fans. 1st off, I apologize for the lack of actual WIP. A lot of times I forget to take the camera out and snap some shots before working. ^ ^;

The bottom half of the plate that goes between Exia’s arm and body. Not making the top half because it’s not a frame part. These parts are sanded then painted.

Also some unpainted parts, for the shoulder armor. Love the details on it, looks awesome.

Something some of you may have been waiting for, a good comparison of the painted and unpainted.

The other shoulder is also painted and panel-lined. Now that the shoulders are done, let’s move onto the waist.

Some unique looking parts for the waist. Already painted and begun panel-lining.

Frame of the waist is complete. Can’t add the frames for the skirts because it requires colored parts.

And here’s what I have so far. Moving onto the hip next. Do you think that my pattern of building Exia is weird? ^ ^;

Hoping to do some more work on Exia and do a photoshoot for Reborns as well.

[All photos were taken on the Nikon D5000]

6 responses to “MG ガンダムエクシア Gundam Exia WIP 2 – [Waist]

  1. Gunstray July 3, 2010 at 00:49

    Nothing wrong with building the foundati- Oh waits that’s ground-up, forget what i said^^;

    Still loving that metalic effect.

  2. divinelight July 3, 2010 at 08:32

    really like the frame, your paint makes it more like a real frame.

    btw, what kyrlon code you use for the frame?
    still can’t find the replace for me

    • FlawlessExa July 3, 2010 at 12:04

      Thanks. I love that color for the frame as well. The only thing missing is weathering, but I won’t do that. ^ ^;

      2531 Black Metallic Hammered. The Hammered Finish gives a texture, which shows up as tiny white dots on the photos. Not sure if you would want that.

    • divinelight July 4, 2010 at 17:36

      my version (rj-london) of metallic black is really black.
      maybe “hammered” gives the difference.

      I’ll try to find Krylon, my friend told me to find in Ace Hardware.
      I know about the texture, some said to me to use smoke-coating to counter that… but I don’t know any smoke-coating though.

    • FlawlessExa July 4, 2010 at 17:50

      Mine is alot gray steel than black.

      I don’t really know if I like the texture thing. I kinda want a smooth surface. What’s the smoke coating, never heard of it.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

