Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Light Box

My long time regulars may remember the crap of a backdrop that I used before, which I don’t really ever used again after that time….Well I randomly came onto a post on Strobist and made a “light box” from it.

It’s illuminating! Well, with enough light, it does glow like that. ^ ^

Unlike what the post said however, I didn’t spent a single cent on this. It’s made out of a cardbox box (my Konjiki no Yami from ebay to be precise), plain paper and tape…yeah…

Well let’s see how well this cheap and crappy thing works, used my WIP Exia to demonstrate…compare it with the WIP 2 here.

Oh yeah, I am amazed. With enough light, this crappy box can really turn a photo around. Will be using this box for my Reborns Gundam’s Completion post. ^ ^

Of course, given the opportunity, I will make a better box later. I will need to acquire a bigger box (this one is 12″x10″x12″), proper thin paper, some kind of proper backdrop, and also external flashes/lamps. Edit: My Light Box Mk. II has been born.

9 responses to “Light Box

  1. Gunstray July 5, 2010 at 00:15

    “Another mans box, is another mans treasure” or something else

  2. EXkurogane July 5, 2010 at 02:10

    Wow, i never thought of using a box for backdrop and chanelling light from the side…. I usually prefer dark backdrops though… Depending on what the colors of the subject I’m going to photoshoot….

  3. divinelight July 5, 2010 at 17:59

    my mother scolded me for my lightbox -_-‘
    it took so many space and not good looking (it’s used box anyway).

    still like cloth over paper though, because cloth absorb light, but I still can’t find suitable one for myself.

  4. chubbybots July 10, 2010 at 04:55

    Wow such a simple yet effective way to take pictures! A really big difference! Thanks for the link. Will try this out!

  5. Pingback: Akiyama Mio Beach Queen Ver. « Akatoras Blog

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

