Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Kampfer

Normally I don’t talk about anime as it is purely opinion and worthless opinion at that. But I just feel like expressing my thoughts, since I can’t seem to get it out of my head.

Don't seem to have much Kampfer fanarts.

Spoilers ahead, I’d appreciate it if you have seen the show so that you understand what I am talking about (comments unrelated to Kampfer will be deleted). Also NSWF (should be expected if you have watched Kampfer).

The main cast.

1st, for the main cast, I liked every girl except Mishima Akane (untransformed). Not that she is bad but I am just not into megane girls. ^ ^;

I finished this anime on Tuesday (July 20th), watched episode 11 and 12 on the same day. Ep. 11 is really the actual last episode, with 12 being an extra. That said, ep. 11 isn’t the ending, it really is just cut right off.

It was a pretty good anime, in the beginning I didn’t like the male Natsuru’s voice but I thought that it isn’t too bad, so whatever. He’s really slow and kinda dumb as well, but once again, whatever. There’s good fan service here and there and the story was enjoyable enough.

Shizuku is sure popular, I can see why too.

It really didn’t have much of a story until the end when Sakura Kaede becomes suspicious. Of course I didn’t mind the storyless-ness. But it was just starting to get really interesting but then they just ended it. A cut right after a few episodes when things became more complex. I still haven’t learned enough about the white Kampfers and about Sakura Kaede…

Basically there are still alot to be told. And to find out more I might have to read the manga or the light novel. I can’t read the light novels because,

  • Japanese – I don’t think that I have enough Japanese to understand a novel, without visuals at that.
  • English – I have been scarred by something unmentionable, which we all have been to. I can no longer read books without feeling uneasy and bringing bad memories.

I might give the manga a try, I don’t know. I prefer the anime art style and I usually don’t read much manga….

So yes, a really good show. Not much reasons for it being good but I just like it. Great art, nice voices, good enough storyline (was getting better…), lots of fan service and it all flowed really nicely. I just wished that it continued for a few more episodes to give it a proper ending. Now I am hoping for a 2nd season (doubt it). T.T

I have already heard about the ending of the light novel. It should have been a harem ending instead…I mean, how can anyone choose and let the others down? I always want a happy, happy ending….

Mishima Akane

But thinking about it, the anime did have an ending sort of. The anime achieved a mental ending. Like I said earlier, I wanted a harem ending, the anime achieved that. The anime did not achieve a physical ending where the story gets fully covered. Instead Sakura Kaede and the white Kampfers escapes and it doesn’t seem like a long retreat, they will probably attack the next day.

In the end, nothing had changed except for Natsuru choosing Akane, Shizuku and Mikoto over Sakura Kaede (really now? I’d like more episodes to see…). So atleast the ending wasn’t a total let-down (but the final fight was too cheesy…).

[None of these images are mine, click on the images for the source]

6 responses to “Kampfer

  1. EXkurogane July 21, 2010 at 23:51

    When i saw the title “kampfer” the first thing that came to my mind is a Zeon Mobile suit,…xD Oh, well, I’ve heard of this anime before, haven’t watched yet because i didn’t know what it’s about. But, after seeing your NSFW images, my interest is growing xD… =3

    • FlawlessExa July 22, 2010 at 00:12

      Your comment would have been deleted if all you commented was the mobile suit. ^ ^;;

      Quite some major spoilers written here, but I don’t think you’re the type that minds. ^ ^;

      Basically, a guy have the ability to turn into a girl, senseless battles, love-love confusion. And that sums it up. ^ ^;;;; I recommend Hatsuyuki for the subs.

  2. Fabrice July 22, 2010 at 05:07

    For me everyhting was going fine…………………..until the ending -.-

  3. hiroy_raind July 26, 2010 at 18:14

    To be honest I don’t really like the anime.
    After a few battles on the couple first episode, the rest was like girls shopping, girls going to karaoke, girls participating in a popularity contest, and I was asking myself whether I just dreamed about the couple first episode ^^;

    and the final battle (& ending) is lulzy

    • FlawlessExa July 26, 2010 at 20:06

      I see what you mean….but there’s no doubt that this anime is meant to be ecchi and I am glad that they glide off the battles. I actually enjoy the “rest of the stuff” you said, it’s what I think made this anime enjoyable for me.

      For me, it’s comedy first, and battles 2nd. I think that you should have watched something else if you were looking for battles.

      I think that everybody would agree with me on the ending part. -_-;

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

