Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

七月 July Loots – 2010

July loots, the most that I have ever spent and got in a single month. I blame it on bad timing….Total was $258 USD. Unless I have a job, I hope that I will never spend this much in a single month again…

Alternate arrangement:

So here’s what I got this month, 1/8 Back Rock Shooter [Black Blade ver.], 1/8 Hatsune Miku, Nendoroid Nakano Azusa, Figma Kagura Aya [Morning Coffee ver.] with Se.Kirara, NyanType Vol. 6, Character Song Saya CD, and 3 di:stages.

Lovely loot indeed. Notice the big pile of cardboxes behind them. Now let’s take a look at each package of items. First are the di:stages that were not pictured above.

Package from AmiAmi, 2 of them are mine, the other 2 are my little brother’s. I actually never expected the boxes to be as big as a Figma box…

My 3rd di:stage (1st actually) came from a contest held by Reno’s Figure Reviews. I won 2nd place, so I was rewarded with a di:stage. Thanks! ^ ^

Another from AmiAmi, NyanType Vol. 6. This was a sudden buy, it was on sale, and I have always wanted to try out NyanType, plus I could hitch a ride for the shipping so I thought why not?

I actually didn’t want to start NyanType with the issue though…since I didn’t really like the bonus. Which is a lame Peller Model and you put stickers on it….lame…

More from AmiAmi, the 2 items on the left are mine, Nendo Azunyan and the CD. The 2 on the right are my friend’s, who is a fan of Fate/Stay Night.

Of course, I took this chance and I got a photoshoot of the Fate/Stay Night Nendo Puchi set for you. I will get it up whenever I can.

Proxies are sure expensive, paying domestic shipping, commission fee and EMS…cost me $65 USD in total. Well I could excuse this since it’s an eroge with a Figma. These games usually go for ¥9000  and the figma usually ¥2500. So thinking it that way, I think it was worth it.

Sudden buy from Figure.fm, she cost $80 USD. It couldn’t be helped I guess…

Very cute, though her hair isn’t as blue as I thought…I will see what my photoshooting skills can do about that…

The box also smells like detergents…perfectly brand new, sealed…but I guess it was still sitting in someone’s house…I will just air it for a bit.

I love how her name is correct on the box. Makes me very happy. ^ ^

Ok, last package from AmiAmi (this one actually came first). Shipped by EMS, and $30 just for the shipping, orz. Big box indeed. ^ ^;

Either way, this figure is fantasic~ I would have preferred less blue on the box, but whatever.

I took her out for some shots then I put her back into the box. It has easily became my favorite figure so far and I want to set it up properly. I can still see it next to my desk though. ^ ^

Absolutely awesome~ Words can’t describe it. This figure is just beauty. I can’t believe that I almost canceled it. Now, I am seriously considering dead Master, but with my budget….I can’t wait to watch the OVA, just a few more weeks…

14 responses to “七月 July Loots – 2010

  1. reno317 July 31, 2010 at 23:29

    Nice bit of loot you got there especially the BRS one. I actually skipped out on the blade version because I had the cannon one but I must admit the blade version actually looks really nice I might pick it up one of these days since amiami still has a few left.

    Also your welcome and thanks for taking part in my contest and making second^_^.

    Oh and I see that Nendoroid Azusa has manged to make her way into another house XD. seems like she quite the popular one and in almost everyones loot post.

    • FlawlessExa August 1, 2010 at 15:53

      I missed out on the Original ver. so I got this one instead. I almost canceled it since I thought that the original looked better and that I should save money.
      I don’t regret it one bit. ^ ^

      I was supposed to have her last month, but I canceled her and reordered at AmiAmi in order to save money. ^ ^;;

  2. Nekomimi036 August 1, 2010 at 12:23

    How much did you paid for all stuff?? Great loot!

    The Nikon D5000 make really great photos (looking at the BRS last photo)

    I mised the BRS girl… > >

    • FlawlessExa August 1, 2010 at 15:55

      Read the 1st paragraph for your question. ^ ^;

      The D5000 is great but it’s the figure itself that’s awesome. The light box really helps.

    • Nekomimi036 August 2, 2010 at 04:21

      I read this,but want to know – the $258 USD is with the proxy. ^ ^

      The light box is for sure a great help. ><

    • FlawlessExa August 2, 2010 at 19:39

      You mean individually? Shipping is included:

      1/8 BRS was about $60
      Hatsune Miku was $80
      Nendo Azusa was about $32
      Figma Kagura Aya was about $65
      NyanType Magazine was about $9
      The CD was about $12
      The di:stages was about $5

      I need a bigger box though. >.<;

  3. EXkurogane August 1, 2010 at 18:31

    Black blade ver. seems decent too, though i think i should focus on completing my gekisou set instead on being distracted by other “mouth-watering” figures, figures that tempt me… =.=

    I gave up on that 1/8 miku totally and ordered the newer one, though I’m not sure whether i should buy a preowned one- someone at my place is selling her for $55, opened before but kept in her box.

    • FlawlessExa August 1, 2010 at 22:00

      Well, I personally, don’t go for complete sets. Each individual figures has to satisfy me, usually a set has only 1 or 2 that I like. ^ ^;

      I didn’t really search, I just waited for it to pop up at figure.fm. I prefer the original one over the CM ver. so…

  4. Fabrice Requin August 1, 2010 at 18:52

    Oh my my ..my…god T_T
    that sure is some loot!

    Yay for getting Aya kagura =)
    i simply love her <3
    didnt think twice wether not to get her.

    • FlawlessExa August 1, 2010 at 22:04

      I don’t think it’s that much. Though it won’t get this big for a while….

      It’s Kagura Aya (神楽亜矢). I could just edit your comment, but I really want you to learn. >.<;

      Ah, is that so? I thought twice, missed it from Hobby Stock, ended up regretting it but now I got it from a re-release. ^ ^

  5. divinelight August 1, 2010 at 22:06

    wowwwwww that’s a huge loot.

    considering my main is gunpla, even I can’t afford that many gunpla at once but they are figure and more expensive…. well, kinda speechless.

    Black Rock Shooter is surely lovely.
    by some more weeks, do you mean the OVA or 2nd episode? Already watch 1st and I like it.

    • FlawlessExa August 2, 2010 at 19:44

      Is it really that much? o.O;
      I would have liked to buy more. ^ ^;;;

      Figures are sure expensive but I got great deals on them. I would say it’s like the price of 4 MGs?

      The OVA. I am going to watch it on the DVD that’s coming with the magazine that I ordered. I always pick SAL so I have to wait about 1 – 2 weeks.

      Alot of people liked it so far so I am looking forward to it. Doing my best to avoid spoilers. ^ ^;

  6. absurdnormality August 6, 2010 at 14:58

    Very nice loot! Especially the GSC Hatsune Miku and BRS! I love the second to last shot (close up of face with blue flame on)! :)
    P.S. I’m a lurker.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

