Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

MGガンダムエクシア Gundam Exia WIP W3.5 – [Right Leg]

MG Exia WIP Double (W) 3.5. Double because he has 2 legs. And 3.5 because 1 leg was already posted….Don’t worry, I am confused too. ^ ^;;

All WIP photos from now on will be using the lightbox. Looks much more professional.

The foot and ankle as shown on the previous WIP. This the the same part, just retaking the photos since this is so much better.

After I build the left leg, I cut off all of the parts for the right leg at once. Lots of nub mark cleaning to do. ^ ^;

All nub marks cleaned, and parts arranged. Now to spray paint it.

Spray painted and panel-lined. Looks awesome as just the left leg does. Except I ran out of spray paint during this, I was barely able to finish it (there are a few spots that needs to be recoated).

Yep, both legs done. Pretty unstable as some areas need colored parts to secure them. It will do for now though. I will move onto the left arm once I get more paint (who knows how long that will take…).

Pretty nice so far, though I can’t wait to finish OFP (Only Frame Phase) and move unto CFP (Complete Frame Phase). 1st one means only inner-frame as much as possible to have a body, legs, arms and be able to stand up. The other means all inner frame parts are built and secured, with a head, as well.

[All photos are taken on the Nikon D5000]

10 responses to “MGガンダムエクシア Gundam Exia WIP W3.5 – [Right Leg]

  1. divinelight August 4, 2010 at 01:25

    I’ve gone to 3 or 4 ACE hardware still can’t find Krylon Black Hammered duh…

    the one I saw was Stone and Rust-Guard mostly…

    I guess I should start my MG Exia too.

    • FlawlessExa August 4, 2010 at 11:15

      I got my Krylon Black Hammered at Walmart…..if there’s a Walmart in your country.

      I won’t go to Walmart for a while so that’s why I won’t get the paint for a bit. :(

      I’d love to see your work on Exia as well. Though you’d probably finish before I do. ^ ^;

  2. divinelight August 4, 2010 at 17:56

    never seen any Walmart around my area, so I won’t find it sooner. oh well, I’ll just try other paints.

    Well, just snapfitting the gn-drive, I’ll be patient because need to focus on my avalance exia too.
    and may be intervened by RG RX-78 when it comes to me around 2-3 weeks.

  3. Fabrice Requin August 4, 2010 at 19:10

    I dont collect those, simply because im going to give up not even halfway or its to much of a pain >.<
    It does look good, the quality seems good as well.
    looking at the last picture, i dont know why but it reminds me of iron man ^^'' because of the circle whole in the middle…

  4. EXkurogane August 4, 2010 at 19:34

    As usual, nice work on the paints. I won’t have time anymore to build gunpla… >.< Or get stretched over a month or more to build one…

  5. redmage20386 August 11, 2010 at 02:29

    Those joints looks really good :) sparky

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

