Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Saber Lily’s Base Deco

Since I got some di:stages, I went searching for custom skins and wallpapers for it, but to my surprise there wasn’t much at all. I did find a lot for the bases of Figmas and Nendoroids, so I decided to print one out for Nendoroid Saber Lily.

And here is Saber Lily helping me out. She’s a little shy about being spied on while she works. Just adorable. (^ω^)

The design that I’m cutting out for Saber Lily, based off of the Distant Avalon figure as I would imagine. Credit goes to whoever that made it! Quite awesome.

Now for a small photoshoot! Enjoy!

My only complaint is that it isn’t very secure as it doesn’t grip under the base. And I don’t want to glue it to the base either. But with some new Nendoroids having decorated bases, I don’t think I will have to cut out any more designs.

14 responses to “Saber Lily’s Base Deco

  1. EXkurogane August 6, 2010 at 23:17

    Wow, great idea… Only that at the corners it doesn’t seem so even? The cutting…

  2. chubbybots August 7, 2010 at 05:04

    Love the idea! Beats having the clear default base!

  3. divinelight August 8, 2010 at 05:42

    that’s a good idea for the base. I thought the same for my gunpla later (with acrylics), after I got space to display em.

  4. Gunstray August 8, 2010 at 17:39

    That checkered base would look even better with BRS, just my thought

  5. EXkurogane August 8, 2010 at 19:04

    I don’t have nendo miku miku yet, pretty hard to find now but i found snow miku, double the price of a nendo (6600 yen) T.T Hey, BRS Black Blade is available for just 6090 yen by the same seller… But My instinct tells me to get the expensive miku first…

    • FlawlessExa August 8, 2010 at 19:10

      I want Nendoroid Miku Miku Kagami, no doubt she will be expensive to find….

      I would get the Snow Miku…but you sure it isn’t fake? Snow Miku could go over 9000 yen for all it wants….

    • EXkurogane August 9, 2010 at 23:22

      Nope, I’m pretty sure. 5 local retailers have priced them at between 6500-7000 yen. So, i guess i could get them at that price. It hurts a lot when BRS Black Blade is only retailing at 6090 yen at my place… T.T Nendo>PVC in price…

    • FlawlessExa August 10, 2010 at 15:15

      Well, you know how a fake looks like so I am not worried. But damn, sure want a Snow Miku myself. >.<;

      It's definitely sad when Nendo beats PVC in price. :(

  6. TakoTalk March 25, 2012 at 07:39

    One question…how did you keep the base deco on the base? Did you use tape, or is it a matter of adjusting it?

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

