Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

日本町 Japantown – May 30th & Aug 19th

May 30th

For May, the point was to celebrate my birthday early, and also to watch a movie as well. We arrived at Japantown pretty late and we went straight to eat at Izumiya. We had like 5 minutes to eat before we had to run for the movie. ^^;;

Gyu-don and Meiko. Yum yum. Meiko actually fell into the Miso soup after. ^^;;;
I got her out and dried her…and then my friend drank the soup. It tasted like Meiko! No, I’m pretty sure it tasted fine.

Then we ran to catch the movie. What movie you ask? 涼宮ハルヒの消失! (Suzumiya Haruhi no Shoushitsu, aka The Disappearnce of Suzumiya Haruhi). The movie was in original Japanese voice with bad English subs. Better than nothing I suppose.

August 19th

To end the summer with a bang, we went to Japantown again. We met up at 10am and headed off as usual. The photo above is my Wakame Udon, below is a video of us waiting for the food.

My 2 best attempts at taking photos outdoors. You don’t want to see my other attempts…my 1st time taking photos outdoors in over 6 months…

I’ll definitely try to take some more photos outdoors. Need to improve my skills some more.

And this was where I was taking photos and hanging out. As you can see. I bought a Lucky Star wallscroll (yes! I have been looking for a horizontal one) and a manga, which was in the plastic bag.

The Figma Saber Alter is my friend’s. He brought it with him, it wasn’t bought at Japantown. The Fraulein Tousaka Rin was my birthday present for him.

My little brother’s loot (excluding Drossel). Drossel’s pose is pretty good actually.

Click -> \ブレイド/ ———— \アギト/ <- Click

More loot for my little brother, it was instant get for him. Out of everything my little brother bought the most and spent the most. 2 trading figures, 2 Gaia Memories and 2 keychains. I only bought a wallscroll and 1 manga, 神のみぞ知るセカイ (Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai) vol. 3.

Some of my friends were quite excited for this trip but it was actually disappointing in the end. They were loaded, one of them brought~$110 and the other ~$200 with them. Despite bringing this much, we barely spent any. Whatever it is that we were looking for, they didn’t have any.

So there wasn’t much that we wanted to buy due to the poor selection of goods. This is why the shop owners should be into what they are trying to sell…and oh, one of my friends almost bought HG 1.5 Gundam, but 1 of the employees annoyed us… Well, at least I ate some Taiyaki.

Our next trip near Christmas may be our last, if they don’t start shaping up that is…

4 responses to “日本町 Japantown – May 30th & Aug 19th

  1. EXkurogane August 25, 2010 at 20:51

    Suzumiya Haruhi no Shoushitsu… I finally found one available for download on a file sharing site… >.< The employee annoyed you guys? I would be interested to know what happenned. =)

    • FlawlessExa August 25, 2010 at 21:35

      Those are all bootleg…the DVD and BD is coming out in December.

      Here’s what happened. Me and 2 of my friends went into the shop & we stood in front of the shelf full of plamo. They didn’t have much customers at the time so we just stood there and talk about gunpla. When we spot interesting gunpla we would go online using an iphone to check out some pictures.

      Basically, we were hanging out in the shop, which wasn’t bad since we weren’t bothering anyone and we were interesting in their gunpla (despite being very overpriced).

      And so, 1 of my friends grabbed the 1.5 Gundam off the shelf, he was thinking about whether to buy it or not (influenced by my Reborns ^ ^;). He set the box down on a ledge & we continued talking. In a bit, an employee came over,& started to reorganize the shelf by moving boxes around (which was not messy, he only moved like 3 boxes around…).

      Then he turned to us, pointed at the 1.5 Gundam & asked “Are you going to buy that?”. My friend replied, “I am thinking about it”. Then the employee grabbed the box & put it back on the shelf…

      1. You don’t reorganize a non-messy shelf, with customers right front of it.
      2. You don’t take what customers could potentially buy and put it back on a shelf.

      My friend would have probably bought it. I mean, the box was right next to him and he wants to buy it. However, taking it and putting it back on the shelf turned us away from it.

    • EXkurogane August 26, 2010 at 06:15

      Ouch, that was very rude… =.=

  2. Ry August 29, 2010 at 09:45

    I am still mad about that. Hey! i was not influenced about your Reborns, well maybe a little.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

