Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

八月 August Loots – 2010

August loots, let’s get straight to it. The 1st package that arrived in August would be my 1st purchase from Hobby Search. Quite slow from paid to shipped, it’s fine if you are not in a rush though (like me).

And here’s what I bought, a tube of Tamiya Putty [Basic Type] and Polishing Compound [Fine]. I hitched a ride with my friend’s large-sized magnet. $4 in total.

2 boxes from AmiAmi. There’s 2 items in each box but only 1 item in each box is mine. Funny how I split up the shipping. ^ ^;

In 1 box is my friend’s Figma Saber Alter, along with my メガミマガジン Megami Vol. 124 [Sep-10] issue. I bought that magazine for the BRS DVD. Will make a post on them later.

Proof that AmiAmi packs adequate packing into their packages. Sometimes it feels like more than enough. ^ ^;

On the underside of a flap, AmiAmi attached a promotional card that came with 1 of my items. Awesome, thought the card is slightly bend for no reason.

And here are what’s in the box, a cup that is my friend’s, and my new Nendo (which I think you saw on my previous A Week of Figures).

All the loot for August, excluding the stuff from Hobby Search because I forgot. ^ ^;

Some shots of the Nendo box below, I might reuse some of these pics if I ever do a review of her…

I just love Nendo boxes, don’t you? They are so cute. ^ ^

到着!てっ、はちゅね!?

I bought this magazine just for the BRS DVD and I had no idea what this issues covers. I didn’t even take a sneak peek online! So I was very amazed by the content; posters of shows that I like/want to see, talks about current, interesting anime which I need to catch up on and other goodies which past issues were slightly inferior on.

Of course, it wouldn’t be Megami if it didn’t had a large B2-sized poster! But actually, this was the only thing that I didn’t like about this issue. I haven’t watch Strike Witches yet (been wanting to) but I wished that they could have made it more ecchi. ^ ^;

Here is the reverse side, of Tenshi from Angle Beats. Although I like Tenshi and find her cute, (regular readers who have been paying attention would probably know), I just simply don’t like glasses. As cute as she is, especially with the blush and everything, the glasses just turns me off completely. I have no intention of ever displaying this side…

Ok, let’s end it here with 1 last pic of my Nendoroid Theia. Oh, by the way, don’t expect much photos of the lion. He’s here, but I don’t think I will take much pictures of him.

What did you buy in August?

6 responses to “八月 August Loots – 2010

  1. EXkurogane August 31, 2010 at 22:18

    Oh, BRS DVD… I also snatched one – it’s with figma BRS, i ended up reserving for myself one as my very first figma. 2800 yen with all those accessories and DVD is really worthy…

    Tamiya putty, i smell some mod works on a gunpla in future… =)

    • FlawlessExa September 1, 2010 at 21:08

      Congratulation on your 1st Figma! Now that you have took the bait, you will continue to be poisoned. Muhahaha.

      For my remodeling on my OverFlag. I am actually a lazy modeler, but I am also a perfectionist. >.<;

  2. divinelight August 31, 2010 at 23:42

    oh BRS DVD, i just watch the psp version (converted).

    compound, still don’t understand for what. And Nendoroid Theia is cute, but from what series is she?

    by the way, my loots is building up, still waiting for the completion of the shippings, hopely this week they’re all arrive.

    • FlawlessExa September 1, 2010 at 21:13

      I really wanted to buy it instead of DLing it and to wait for a fansubber. I am glad that i did. ^ ^

      I wasn’t perfectly sure at 1st either. But as I thought, it makes things shiny and glossy. But be careful, it rubs off some paint.

      Theia is from an online game (MMO maybe?) called Lucent Heart. Please take a mental note, not everything is from a anime or manga.

      Ohh, you going to do a post on it? Can’t wait to see what you got.

  3. lukachan September 6, 2010 at 11:22

    Omigosh. Your blog is so awesome ^^ -makes a link page on my blog and adds you- Bwahhaa >:3

    o: You like Black Rock Shooter that’s my favorite anime even tho it’s only an OVA T~T it was so amazing. =D I can’t wait for more~~

    …I feel bad that Miku was smashed by that box though haha

    • FlawlessExa September 6, 2010 at 22:11

      Thanks very much. Though I don’t think that my blog is that great. ^ ^;

      Black Rock Shooter was great, I wouldn’t say amazing as it really makes me want to watch more (OVA 2 come on!).

      It’s ok….happens all the time. ^ ^;

      Love your avatar by the way, very cute!

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

