Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

MG ガンダムエクシア Gundam Exia WIP 4 – [Left Arm]

It has been a long time since I worked on MG Exia. I feel bad for neglecting him so I got my supplies out on my desk, and started working. I want to finish him before Christmas.

Instead of going in a pattern, I just decided to do whatever I felt like doing. This time I went for the left arm. Above is the upper arm unit, straight build.

The upper arm unit is now sanded and panel-lined. Built the lower arm and getting ready to paint it…oh yeah, I forgot to mention that I got new cans of paint after I ran out on the last WIP.

Painted and panel-lined. The shoulder joint was very tight! I had some troubles putting it in. I heard something crack as well when I tried to move it….it’s fine for now, got a little bit looser…and I didn’t even paint the joint…

The legs and feet were wobbly, so I decided to fix it. Snipped off some red parts, sanded it, painted it and panel-lined it. Now test fitting and waiting for a part to dry.

While waiting, I cut off a piece for the back of the thighs, which locks the leg securely. I sanded and panel-lined it, which wasn’t as difficult as I thought it might be.

The right foot is now secured. Not adding any other parts to it.

Color comparison between sanded and un-sanded. There’s somewhat of a difference, can’t be helped.

The left foot’s red pieces are then sanded and painted. Waiting for it to dry.

Meanwhile, panel-lining for the piece on the tip of the foot. Left – unpanel-lined. Right – panel-lined.

Still waiting for some parts to dry, so I will give you this picture for now. Looks really awesome. ^ ^

And oh, the GN Vulcans are on his left arm now. I will do the hand next.

Finally painted, finished it off with minor panel-lining, then assembled.

And just very recently, just snipped off some parts for the securing of the left leg. Unsanded and unpanel-lined VS sanded and panel-lined.

Need to still to sand and panel-line those parts. Then I go to the hand for the left arm. I am thinking of splitting the fingers but it doesn’t seem like it will do much. ^ ^;

[All photos were taken on a Nikon D5000]

2 responses to “MG ガンダムエクシア Gundam Exia WIP 4 – [Left Arm]

  1. divinelight September 7, 2010 at 18:13

    turns out nice after bit your work.
    maybe your exia will be ready before mine.

    for the leg, do you cut them so the leg could bend deeper?

    and what do you use for lining?

    • FlawlessExa September 7, 2010 at 18:27

      Maybe. How is your Exia right now?

      No, I didn’t do any modding.

      Sharpie Pen, Fine. Then I used a knife to cut it so that it’s even sharper. Not recommended to do my method, go buy a Gundam Panel-lining Marker or something.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

