Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

十月 October Loots – 2010

October Loots! A new month means new loots! It’s surprising that it I didn’t spent much, just $68 from my calculations. It feels like I left something out…oh well. 1st off is this humongous EMS package.

This is the largest package that I have ever gotten. Here is a comparison next to the biggest box possible for SAL from AmiAmi. How big was your biggest package?

I had to walk 2 miles (3 km) to get this thing and with it, walk another 2 miles (3 km) back…which is why I never go by EMS unless necessary (or free).

Now, inside this giant package that took me a hour to walk to…

Should be obvious why this package had to be shipped by EMS. Saber’s box is huge! Unfortunately, neither the 1/7 Saber by GSC or the Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works DVD are mine. ^ ^;

My items just hitched a ride (but it was still me who had to go & pick it up….).

Next package, once again from AmiAmi like always. Opening it and there is a MSIA Force Impulse Gundam. Not mine, but my little brother’s instead. He doesn’t really care about quality…

Underneath the MSIA is a Robot Damashii of Strike Freedom Gundam, which isn’t mine either. It belongs to my friend, who is a fan of Strike Freedom….yeah, there wasn’t anything in this package for me. ^ ^;

Many thanks to Ecchirabu from Figure.fm for giving away this jigsaw puzzle. All I had to do was pay for the shipping, so thanks! I haven’t made one in about a decade. ^ ^;;

Will have a post on the puzzle soon. By the way, does anyone know how to glue the puzzle together? I remember doing it when I was younger in Hong Kong…

This box is a bit different from AmiAmi’s usual style of boxes, but besides that, this was the longest it ever took for a package from AmiAmi to arrive. I have been waiting for this package for almost 3 weeks! >.<;

After some intensive waiting, here are my beloved figures. However, I will be leaving 神楽亜矢 Kagura Aya in the package until Christmas. She will have to wait a bit more longer… (≥∀≤)/

All of the October Loots, including my friend’s items as well. I bought a Judgment Armband, a とある科学のレールガン (Toaru Kagaku no Railgun) 2011 calender. The figma loli-Suzumiya Haruhi is paid for by my friend as a 4 months late Birthday present. ^ ^;

The rest of the stuff, the 1/7 Saber, Strike Freedom Gundam, Unlimited Blade Works DVD and the promotional poster that comes with the DVD are all his. ^ ^;

Just my own loot for October….not much at all. I am surprised how much I held back. If my friend didn’t get me loli-Suzumya Haruhi then I would only have the Judgment armband and a calender that I can’t use until 2011. ^ ^;

My funds are its limit right now. I wonder what I will do for November…

14 responses to “十月 October Loots – 2010

  1. bd77 October 31, 2010 at 21:43

    Now, THAT, is a ton of stuffs… And huge too.
    I see, Strike Freedom and Destiny, going to make an epic match up? =D

  2. Nekomimi036 November 1, 2010 at 02:05

    Nice, especially the Saber figure. ^ ^ Haruhi get to. (if you want to see my loot – go to my blog)

    • FlawlessExa November 1, 2010 at 22:31

      The Saber figure was gorgeous indeed. ^ ^
      Need to ask my friend to borrow it for a photoshoot sometime later.

      Your loots are nice too, though I expected that you did have more?

    • Nekomimi036 November 2, 2010 at 09:05

      I expected that from myself to >< but I must cancel some of my plans to save more money. ^ ^

      The PSP game Fate / EXTRA Limited Edition with the figma Saber Extra cost me about 11,450 yen (withe the shipping).

      Sadly but life in Poland is not that cheap, and I have some hobby (anime, figure ect.) to that I want.

      Thats why I must save money.

    • FlawlessExa November 2, 2010 at 15:48

      Ah, I see. I should save up money as well. ^ ^;

      My friend also bought Fate/Extra back in July. So expensive. ^ ^;;
      I actually got 2 limited edition PSP games to pay for next year as well. ^ ^;

    • Nekomimi036 November 3, 2010 at 11:35

      So so… I still have on preorder the PSP A Certain Magical Index First Release Limited Edition w/ figma Mikoto Misaka and the PSP To Aru Kagaku no Railgun Limited Edition w/ figma Kuroko Shirai. ^ ^

    • FlawlessExa November 4, 2010 at 16:23

      Same here….We are both doomed. ^ ^;

  3. Ry November 1, 2010 at 15:57

    Your Welcome for the 4 month’s late B-day present.

  4. divinelight November 2, 2010 at 18:44

    I think the shipping cost must be huge with that box. Still haven’t tried international shipping because local shipping is much more reasonable for me.

    oh no, I missed 2 months for having loot posts… kinda forget what I bought in September

    • FlawlessExa November 2, 2010 at 19:45

      The shipping was pretty huge. >.<;
      Local shipping? Why ship it locally? Just go and pick it up. If you are talking about across country, it actually costs about same nationally (for US) and from Japan.

  5. EXkurogane November 5, 2010 at 01:10

    Saber… Everyone is getting her… >.<

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

