Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

十二月 December/ Christmas Loot – 2010

December Loots! Besides the 日本町 (Nihon-Machi) loot, I actually only bought 2 things this month but I have been saving up lots of loot for my Christmas (knowing that I wouldn’t get any from family). So here it is, my Christmas/ December Loot!

Time to dig out all these boxes from under the bed. Missing 1 box, which was my 1/8 Dead Master which didn’t arrive yet.

So 1st off is the white box, which was my loot from Otacute. Opening it…ugh!?

Azusa greets me!?

It seems that Otacute included 2 identical posters along with my loot. These will be very valuable to me. Thanks Otacute!

(On my Otacute post, I said that I can’t recommend them, that still holds true, unless you are confident that your packages often arrive with no damage.)

1 side of the poster has Azusa & it is advertising some K-ON! trading cards. ^ ^

On the other side of the poster, it is advertising the same kind of cards, but for Hidamari Sketch. I got 2 of these posters. ^ ^

And here are the 2 figures from them. I am very glad that they finally combine shipping.

Got my Kagura Aya [Uniform ver.] in another box…

And also my 1/7 Seena in another box.

I love the way the box is designed, she’s nekkid!? ^ ^;
The direction of lighting can really affect how a figure looks, video below.

When I took her out of the box, I was actually surprised that she didn’t look as good as the promotional images. Disappointed, I wondered why & thought maybe it’s the lighting. The images on the box had soft warm light coming from her right, so I turned until the light was from her right and…

And I was astonished! Very gorgeous figure! Just need to make sure that I have light coming from her right or directly in front of her. ^ ^

The Angel Beats! Petite Set #2 is not mine, mine is under it. Way over-sized cardboard box this time, AmiAmi. >.<;

So here is my Megurine Luka, Akiyama Nozomi came from yet another box.

Last 2 boxes! They contain my (expensive) ActSta Teana & my recently bought 1/8 Dead Master.

Another shot of the 2 of them. Dead Master’s box is huge. I have never had a box that big before. In fact, even the BRS [Black Blade ver.]’s box is only slightly wider.

Everything together, including the loot from 日本町 (Nihon-Machi, Japan Town).

My loot from Nihon-Machi consists of Vol. 2 of the light novel, Ore no Imouto ga konna ni Kawaii wake ga nai, a small Character Profile Booklet, featuring Lala Satalin Deviluke, and the Dec issue of Newtype, which comes with 3 clear posters of Kirino, Strike Witches, & K-ON!.

Quite a satisfying amount of loot! How was Christmas? Hope that December had been good to you! This month seemed pretty satisfactory to me. ^ ^

8 responses to “十二月 December/ Christmas Loot – 2010

  1. Fabrice December 31, 2010 at 21:02

    Wow great loot!
    nice way to finish off the year!

  2. bd77 December 31, 2010 at 21:06

    Holy mother of pearls, batman~! That is a BIG stack of loots~! *clenches fist*

    I salute thee… *salutes*

  3. Zai December 31, 2010 at 22:48

    Whoaaaa, that’s an impressive stack of loot.
    I’m impressed with your patience.. I have none of it, I must open everything straight away on arrival! ^^;

    • FlawlessExa December 31, 2010 at 22:53

      Thanks. Patience paid off I guess. ^ ^;
      I started doing it in August so it wasn’t that many months. But I won’t be doing this for 2011. It doesn’t seem to fit my style. Open everything on arrival! ^ ^

  4. divinelight January 3, 2011 at 06:45

    massive loot to close the year indeed.

    by the way, I keep wondering how much do you pay for the packaging and shipping alone? Those big boxes are nightmares in my area…

    • FlawlessExa January 3, 2011 at 16:15

      From Japan to US is usually $15 – $20. Since you live in Asia, it should be a little cheaper for you.

      Shipping costs sure sucks, but it’s still cheaper than local shops.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

