Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

End of 2010 Wrap-Up

Well, there goes the year of 2010. How was 2010 for you? If you were to describe the year of 2010 with only 1 word, what would that word be? For me, that word would be “Stressful“.

While it was quite stressful, especially this 2nd half of the year, there was lots of good things that happened. 1st, this was my 1st year of blogging, and so New Year means this blog’s anniversary. Sorry that I won’t be doing anything special for it. Life is too busy right now. T^T

This year I also managed to watch 2 anime completely raw. I still remember the days when I was 12 or 13, wishing that I could understand Japanese songs & to watch anime without subs. I have done it this year. Still not fluent or perfect, but I’m improving. ^ ^

There were many other important things to me as well, so 2010 was not a waste. The 1st 6 months of 2010 were described but I forgot to draft a summary of the months for the 2nd half of the year. I guess I will just have to read my A Week of Figures to see how it was like. ^ ^;

And now for some random stats in 2010. In these 12 months of 2010-

  • I have made 154 Posts
  • Collected 1165 Comments (including my own)
  • Received approximately 19300 views
  • Spent approximately $1600
  • Pushed the shutter button about 5000 times
  • Storing almost 4 GB worth of almost 2000 photos

Don’t want this to be too long so I will say this: I appreciate all of you for visiting & commenting! It is a great joy to see people enjoy what I have to share and I am deeply thankful for it! ほんとにありがとうございました!I hope that you will all continue to support me throughout 2011!

Goals for 2011: Make money, grow Nendo Army, improve Japanese, build models more quickly, take more photoshoots, play eroge at a constant pace, & enjoy life.

[All images are mine. Muahaha. Happy New Years!]

10 responses to “End of 2010 Wrap-Up

  1. misterowl24 December 31, 2010 at 23:41

    Happy New Year to you! I should practise my photo taking skill more.

    And what is Haruhi going to do to herself (loli self)?

  2. absurdnormality January 1, 2011 at 10:44

    Happy New Year! I’d have to say, stressful is one of the words I would use to describe my 2010 (the latter half anyway) as well. This year just flew by………

  3. gunpla4ever January 2, 2011 at 03:46

    Happy new year to you! Wow, a kamen rider

  4. divinelight January 3, 2011 at 06:48

    wow 2 complete series without subs? great.

    well, if you could count Gunpla Builder A.B.C as series then I got one series that I watched RAW and understand most of the stories.

    By the way, have you be able to complete a Japanese game? Well, I have completed at least 2 Tales of game which doesn’t go to US, but I need Gamefaqs fellows to translate the scripts for me…

    • FlawlessExa January 3, 2011 at 16:19

      Well, I mean quite a bit of people usually could get the story with not much Japanese but do you understand the dialogs? I admit that there are a lot of times where I was dumbfounded but there were quite a bit of dialogs that I understood.

      I don’t play my PSP that often, especially since I jump from game to game but considering that I play eroge…I think that the answer is obvious. ^ ^;

    • divinelight January 3, 2011 at 18:12

      considering your game is eroge… I guess you must be able to play almost any games…

      damnnnn I really want to be able to do that, it’s very nice to play visual novels without needs to wait the script translations.

      and for gunpla builder I could understand most of the dialogues in part A only >_< part B and C are kinda harder

    • FlawlessExa January 3, 2011 at 22:53

      Not really, I can’t understand anything too complex. For example, I couldn’t watch Angel Beats! raw, the plot was too detailed & there were too many “explanations”.

      Slice of life storylines are the easiest to understand.

      I got to this stage by practicing & learning, I am sure you could do the same with time. ^ ^

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

