Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

BRS Craze

This is kind of slighty late as the Black Rock Shooter hype isn’t as high today as it was a while ago. Well, hype in general isn’t good but figures are being pumped out and fans love the designs. Are you with the BRS Craze?

This was my very own BRS collection (minus my 1/8 Dead Master [Original ver.] as it wasn’t released yet). At the time, my BRS collection consists of:

  • 1/8 Black Rock Shooter [Black Blade ver.]
  • Figma Black Rock Shooter w/ DVD
  • BRS Guide Booklet + DVD  from Megami Magazine Vol. 124 [Sept-10]

1st, lets get started by showing you the Guide Booklet that came with the magazine. It’s a pretty nice collection item. ^ ^

Below are photos that I have taken over the span of a few months, please enjoy.

Below is a few shots of the 1/8 BRS [Blade Blade ver.]. Quite a neat alternative.

My attempt at the 1/8 BRS [Original ver.]’s pose with the Figma. The white balance is somewhat off…

My current entire collection of figures from Black Rock Shooter. How many things from Black Rock Shooter do you have? Do you plan to get any more? If so, what? If not, why?

As for me, I only have Figma Black Gold Saw on pre-order so far. I don’t have a huge interest in the scale figures, plus they will be really expensive. I generally prefer my action type characters to be Figma, so I will skip out on the Nendoroids (although Nendo Dead master sure looks good!)

10 responses to “BRS Craze

  1. Fabrice January 21, 2011 at 22:53

    Wow im loving the collection!
    Im indeed a BRS fan but im sticking with the animation ver PVC. and nendoroids :3

    • FlawlessExa January 21, 2011 at 23:02

      Thanks! I don’t think it’s a very big collection, especially since I don’t have much character goods. But I am quite satisfied. ^ ^

      Besides Figma BGS, I don’t have much plans for other figures from Black Rock Shooter except for the PSP game with the White ver. but I will need to see how that looks like.

  2. divinelight January 23, 2011 at 01:28

    I have a friend who want to complete all line of Black Rock Shooter. Till now he got all 3 PVC for BRS, don’t know bout DM, has both figma BRS and DM (actually 3 figma BRS -_-‘), nendoroids BRS and DM, and also nendo petit set of BRS.

    Right now he’s in rage for getting figma Mato, in which it’s kinda of limited, even not really limited due to web sales. (limited time then). Well he already PO figma BGS too, but I don’t know if he really want all variants of Strength.

    for me, only have 1 figma BRS.

    • FlawlessExa January 24, 2011 at 12:28

      Yeah, I figured that there would be some people that would try to collect everything. Not that it’s a bad thing. I also would think someone’s collection would be even more impressive to have goods & other merchandise besides figures from GSC.

      Everything related to Black Rock Shooter, not just figures. I think that would be very impressive. ^ ^

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

