Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

一月 January Loots – 2011

Unlike last year’s 2010, I did not start 2011 off with a bang. Both good & bad in a way, but it will be made up since the next subsequent months will be expensive anyways. ^ ^;

First thing for this month was this package, containing my Figma Suzumiya Haruhi [Kouyouengakuin ver.] and my 1st mug ever, which has a picture of Fortune Arterial printed on it.

The other figure loot package was this one, my Figma Shameimaru Aya from Otacute. Looks like they are using stronger boxes now. ^ ^

The “おまけ (omake, bonus)” that I received is probably this 1 page One Piece Shokugan advertisement. Doesn’t even come close to the 2 Azunyan advertisements in terms of awesomeness.

Pretty much all of my loot for this month. Not a whole lot, but the later months will be very expensive. The Figma Haruhi is paid for by my friend as a late-Christmas present, the only person who got me anything. >.<;

I also got the Fortune Arterial mug since I actually needed one, plus it’s in color! They need to make more mugs in color. And I also won’t be opening any of the Touhou Figmas until I get 博麗霊夢 Hakurei Reimu…

And due to complex circumstances, I also ended up with these Nendo Petites, which I forgot to include in the above photo. I sold Otonashi out, because I don’t like male Nendoroids.

And now onto my new tripod. I chose the Proline AX620 by Dolica. The lighting has been weak & terrible lately so I needed one. My parents paid for it. ^ ^;

Looks pretty sleek, can be expanded to over 160 cm, and the center stem can be inverted (which I find very useful), as well as a few other features. So far no problems at all, nothing broke (yet). Except for the compass, that thing doesn’t even work…

A rather small month, considering that I only paid for 2 things in this entire post. February loots should be a little more exciting, I can’t wait. (^ω^)ノ

10 responses to “一月 January Loots – 2011

  1. Fabrice January 31, 2011 at 23:49

    Woa you already received your Figma Shameimaru Aya!
    i cant wait to get her :3

    nice tripod btw =)

  2. bd77 February 1, 2011 at 00:28

    Ohh… You already received yours. Mine’s after the Lunar New Year… orz

    That tripod looks quite good and sturdy. =D

    • FlawlessExa February 1, 2011 at 11:48

      Well, I won’t get to open Shameimaru Aya until I get Hakurei Reimu, which will probably be late this year or next year…..or even longer…

      The tripod helped me took most of these photos. Would have been impossible with the weak light without it!

  3. divinelight February 1, 2011 at 21:24

    my Haruhi Kouyouengakuin already arrived too, my friend bought 3 from HobbySearch/AmiAmi I forgot. Still has no time to meet him though…

    and for the tripod, looks very sturdy, how much does it cost?

    • FlawlessExa February 1, 2011 at 22:56

      I still need to get around to buying multiples. ^ ^;

      It cost $60, but what was annoying was that Amazon lowered the price to $45 after a couple of days from when I bought it. Should have waited a little more… >.<;

    • divinelight February 2, 2011 at 16:05

      While mine only cost around $20, well yours look much more study than mine though.

      No, not really multiple for him, it’s just that I and another friend buy one each and he ordered them from the online store (had never do that myself…)

    • FlawlessExa February 2, 2011 at 18:36

      I do that occasionally, whenever me and my friend both like a figure, I order 2 as he orders through me.

      But I also want to buy multiples for myself.

  4. EXkurogane February 3, 2011 at 20:39

    Owh, that mug… Fortune Arterial? I like it. Most Cospa mugs, the anime illustration is like, a single shade of colour, not fully colored/colorful like that one.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

