Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week of Figures 58

Feb 7th – Feb 13th:

Starting at the beginning of the week, I have decided to take a break from blogging. There are 2 main reasons, one of them is the fact that I have been exhausted lately, no motivation to hold the camera. The other reason is that even after a year of blogging, I fail to have an average of 100 views per day.

I take photos for them to be seen. Maybe about 30 people would look at a post the 1st few days, then no more. My visitors seem to really hate clicking around the blog. So as a result, I’m going to blog for myself, just out of interest & at my own pace.

Alright, enough chatter. Enjoy the photos for this week! First off, we have a happy Miku with her ネギ (negi)!

Magical Theia with her gorgeous smile! Don’t you love Nendoroids’ smiles?

Kureha & Sanae looks so good together that I decided to keep them together for another week. They are both a 巫女 (miko, shrine maiden) after all!

If I could stick Hachune up on my monitor, so could Meiko. Meiko is now hovering over the upper-right corner of my monitor. Why didn’t I thought of this before?

Finally changed Saber’s pose (not Saber Lily’s though). She is still using 二刀流 (nitouryuu, art of dual wielding swords), I will change her back to using only 1 sword next week.

Seto San is mad (and so am I) that the fansubber for the OVA mistakes their names and that all of the potentially correct fansubbers have dead links & downloads…

I really like these poses for Subaru and Teana! I haven’t watched the series and I probably won’t for a while, so I’m not sure if some poses fit their character.

Hm? Azusa wants to play? (What is this called by the way?)
I will probably lose though!

Right now, I don’t have much motivation to do anything but enjoy life. Maybe I will feel like picking up the camera & have more ideas for photoshoots after a while. I am just going to take it easy and I’m sure that things will work out. See you soon.
(By the way, A Week of Figures will always be coming every week regardless.)

[All photos were taken on a Nikon D5000]

13 responses to “A Week of Figures 58

  1. figmania February 16, 2011 at 21:30

    it’s a Go.

    well having 100viewers/day is surely hard, so just enjoy your blogging. I also just blog in weekend recently.

  2. divinelight February 16, 2011 at 21:32

    sorry, that figmania is me and my friends’ new account, I forgot to logout.

    But anyway, just enjoy your blogging life.

  3. Fabrice February 16, 2011 at 22:12

    Mhmm i had that situation last year and had a long 4 months break to refresh my mind. Now when I write for my blog I do things in a way I enjoy,for myself kinda, if other people find it worthwhile to read that is just a side effect of that.

    I hope you manage to do the same, find a way to do things the way you like them, a way you enjoy them. After all if you do, it will certainly show, nevermind about the page views, content first = pageviews. anyway im sure you know that.

    • FlawlessExa February 16, 2011 at 22:20

      Thanks, Fabrice. I feel like I have already been doing that though. I don’t mind not being popular, and I knew that I won’t have a lot of views from the start, but I take these photos for them to be seen.

      I guess that I am probably disappointed that my photos don’t seem to get the recognition that they deserve. Perhaps that it is also bad on my side, maybe I need to improve my photography some more.

  4. coolmikeol February 17, 2011 at 19:51

    Taking a break from blogging is a good way to refresh your mind. I can understand how frustrated you must feel about the lack of views, I get excited every time I see a spike in views, but I go confused when it drops. While I get about 200 views a day, I figured that majority of my views come from people not coming to read my blog, but to see the anime pictures I use for my posts which are mainly my own anime reviews.

    While having a lot of views may be a motivator for blogging, the reason I blog is to share my own experiences and perspective on things I want to write about. I didn’t really expect to get the amount of views I get, and it’s understandable because there are so many bloggers out there that the views are spread over such a vast amount of blogs to read and explore. Try not to worry too much about the views you get, you should blog because you want to. Anyways, rest up and relax.

    • FlawlessExa February 18, 2011 at 16:46

      I don’t want to care about stats, after all blogging is not a competition or anything, but it does tell me how well my blog is doing.

      Since the blog isn’t doing very well, things need to change but first, I will relax a little bit. Thanks very much!

  5. LovelyAthena112 February 18, 2011 at 19:41

    Nendoroid smiles are the best!! Sadly, I have stopped blogging a week ago…

  6. Blacksun88 February 21, 2011 at 09:37

    the figma of subaru and teana are enough to make you go watch nanoha strikers….go!!

  7. redmage20386 February 22, 2011 at 06:58

    Hmmm… i think that long before i got into blogging… and yes, blogging is sometime exhausting.

    I do think blogwalking and extensive link exchange would greatly help. but it’s really up to the blog owner.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

