Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Week of Figures 59

Feb 14th – Feb 20th:

To be honest I don’t really remember what the week was like, but the 2nd half of the week was cold. Of course, I prefer it over being hot. On Monday, my friend had the Gundam 00 movie and so I watched it. It was very awesome in my opinion, despite what some of my friends say. Maybe I will talk more about it if I ever get MG 00 Qan[T].

This Saturday I decided move my PC from next to the monitor to the top of my desk. To do so, my figures had to be cleared & they got all over my bed too. ^ ^;;

But now I could have a line of figures across my desk without that PC sticking out!

Nice photo….Hm? Is that!?

Yes, it is! Nendoroid 牧瀬紅莉栖 (Makise Kurisu) GET!
Lovely ツンツン (tsun-tsun) & crossed arms reminds me of Kirino. ^ ^;

But what is that pink thing that got cut off from the earlier picture? It’s another loot!

What finally arrived is my most expensive Nendoroid ever, $126!
But at last I got my Sharo. The game is pretty neat too, especially since that the protagonist is voiced. More details about the game in a review post later!

Azusa plays some music for Luka (who is next to her) and Miku is pretty happy about a new friend. ^ ^

Kureha says hi. ^ω^

Lovely Saber Lily says hi as well!

Saber & Sanae pairing. These 2 took me some time to get into a good pose. ^ ^;

Haku-napping.

Being 1/8 in size, these 2 are great to display on top of the desk. ^ ^
And I really like the poses too.

The Haruhi-point.

And here is Luka. Not the best lighting in this shot…but I think that the pose really flows together well.

It’s rare for me to attempt a shot like this, but what do you think?
I managed to get OVA 2, Gi, from Yus-Whitelight but I still need OVA 1, Jin.

Hm!? 望美マジ天使!?

Oh before I forget, I updated the Chinese New Year post. This week I took more photos than I have been taking recently. There’s still alot of other things that I need to do also. Well, I hope that you enjoyed this post. See you next week.

[All photos were taken on the Nikon D5000]

10 responses to “A Week of Figures 59

  1. bd77 February 21, 2011 at 17:08

    Lots of loots, eh?
    *scrolls down*

    OHSI~! Triple Haruhi Attack~! They make the Black Tri Star running for their money. XD

    The weather at my place also is kinda wonky, a few friends already down for the count with sickness.

  2. Fabrice February 23, 2011 at 06:37

    Ah dam, Makise!!
    i wish i could get her, instead i hoped to go for the snow miku, in which im still very happy, but hey being greedy and have both of them qould be awesome XD
    I love the close up pic of her, is she blushing? it seems to me that she is, maybe im bling or whatever but it seems she has pink color on her cheeks. ^^

    • FlawlessExa February 23, 2011 at 17:41

      I will be getting Snow Miku in June/July. I am greedyです. ^ ^;
      All Nendoroids have a slight blush on their cheeks. Although another face part actually has her blushing. ^ ^

  3. TheCoolOtaku February 23, 2011 at 23:04

    You got some good Nendoroids~ I envy your collection xD

  4. TakoTalk August 10, 2012 at 18:28

    Do you know where I can find base covers like Aya’s? I know there’s a website with them but is there another?

    • セイヤ/Flawless August 10, 2012 at 19:59

      I believe that I made Aya’s myself. I just used a blank template and filled in it with a CG scene from the game.

      Not sure if the site you are talking about is the same one that I’m thinking of, but there really isn’t any other site. Just random searches and hope for the best, unfortunately.

      That gives me an idea that I could start making more of those and upload them for people. But they won’t be original creations, as I could only screenshot and paste in scenes with little image editing.

  5. TakoTalk August 11, 2012 at 09:58

    Interesting…I’ll try that eventually myself!

    Yeah, that’s it. I looked through it yesterday and barely found anything good.

    That would be a nice idea! I’ll be looking forward to them when you’re done!

    • セイヤ/Flawless August 11, 2012 at 11:44

      Use the Reply button. Because people don’t get the idea of using the same reply button on the first comment, I have enabled comments to be 3 levels deep, which I will occasionally flip back into 2 levels for organization.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

