Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

二月 February Loots – 2011

February loots consists of 2 packages, nearly all of the items were mine.

The 1st package came mid-February and contained my Nendoroid Makise Kurisu & my PSP game, Tantei Opera Milky Holmes Limited Edition with Nendoroid Sharo.

The 2nd package actually came on March 1st but well, this post is kind of late anyways…*ahem*

This package had my Figma Miyafuji Yoshika as well as my PSP game, To Aru Majutsu no Index Limited Edition with Figma Misaka Mikoto.

That Natsume Rin keychain isn’t mine, but my friend’s instead.

But here is a quick photo of it anyways! Now onto my loots:

February was quite an expensive month, $293. Broke my old record of $260 in July, all because of the 2 Limited Editions of the PSP games. No regrets as those 2 are some of my favorite series.

I managed to order Nendoroid Kurisu last minute & I’m quite happy about it, she’s very cute! She reminds me of 坂崎嘉穂 (Sakazaki Kaho) from よくわかる現代魔法 (Yoku Wakaru Gendai Mahou) in terms of appearances.

Figma Miyafuji Yoshika was also ordered last minute. I haven’t watch Strike Witches yet (until I can find a good fansubber), but I got her because it kind of looked nice. I won’t be opening her for a while.

This limited edition was not as awesome as Milky Holmes’ since it only had the game + Figma, while Milky Holmes had more extras. But Figma Misaka Mikoto was also a bit better than I expected. ^ ^

This is my most expensive item that I had ever bought. Some people only want the Nendoroid but as a fan of the series, I’m very happy to have the Nendoroid, Weiss Schwarz cards, a soundtrack CD + the game.

I’ve said this before but I will say it again, 「It’s impressive to have all of the figures of a series, but I think that it’s even more impressive to own many other goods from that series」.

16 responses to “二月 February Loots – 2011

  1. reno317 March 6, 2011 at 01:44

    Thats some pretty awesome loot you acquired:). Tho I will tell you if you didn’t know this yet, but just to let you know be very careful with Miyafuji Yoshika’s striker unit when putting it on her legs because the slightest brush up against the legs to the striker unit will leave a black smudge. But all in all she’s a pretty cool figure, but those marks can be unsightly if it happens and a bit of a pain to remove.

  2. Yoshii-kun March 6, 2011 at 18:44

    It feels like, everyone’s getting the Index game except me TT_TT

  3. corenesstech March 7, 2011 at 21:36

    Woah must cost a lot eeh?

  4. corenesstech March 8, 2011 at 02:17

    OOhh my pretty rich ehh?? HHAAA but it is gd to see some1 enjoying the collection of figurines and even buyin psp games :0… we boost the economy yet the economy makes us poor :( Hahaa

  5. divinelight March 8, 2011 at 02:48

    you got the Index game, so that’s mean you already have Figma Mikoto, where’s she?

    for the game itself, well I kinda over-expecting for more decisive battles, kinda boring if play by myself, but it’s okay if playing with friends.

    too bad PSP can’t use online feature like PS3

    • FlawlessExa March 8, 2011 at 09:58

      She is sitting on a bench somewhere on my desk. I haven’t taken any photos of her yet.

      I’m just bad with fighting games in general. >.<;

      I heard that the PSP can play online if you have a PS3 with a wired online connection. I don't know about the details.

    • divinelight March 8, 2011 at 17:24

      AFAIK, PSP has online capabilities when tweaking the wifi into a VPN (Virtual Private Network). At any rate, it’s just too complicated that makes even if I am able to go online, nobody will play with me >_< I think.

      I just hope NGP will provide true online capabilities.

    • FlawlessExa March 8, 2011 at 18:06

      Ah I see. It does seem complicated…

  6. corenesstech March 8, 2011 at 21:22

    some psp game can be played on the ps3 system.. Try it be4 but the screen display on TV not really that amazing :D

    • FlawlessExa March 8, 2011 at 22:08

      I personally don’t have a PS3. Although someone should have told me that US and Japan had the same region coding before I got my 360. ^ ^;;

      By the way, when you want to reply, just click “reply” from the 1st comment starter. Of course, if you want to make a separate topic to comment on, you are free to do so. ^ ^

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

