Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

1/100 オーバーフラッグ OverFlag WIP 3 – [Waist + Arms]

It has been a really long time since the previous WIP for OverFlag, about half a year ago in September. For a long time I didn’t work on him at all until recently, when my plamo urges seem to have finally kicked in. ^ ^;

Not too much major changes. 1st, the shoulders as well as the body is refined.

For the lower arms I really have no idea what to do with them right now.

For the upper arms, where the biceps are, I scribed some panel lines and sharpened some points.

Took that middle piece out which links their movements but also hinders their full range of articulation.

I never had the wings on these thrusters because it hindered the arms’ movements, but I had the piece which connected the wings & the thruster. Without the wings, those pieces look awkward but I liked them.

So I drastically thinned them down. Maybe you could think of them as mini-wings? Before (left) and After (right).

I also had always pulled OverFlag’s body up, but then the waist was always just a stick. So I actually puttied this big block as his waist.

Then I also changed the style of the waist somewhat. And yes, I actually like the body slanting slightly backwards.

After some refinements, it’s ready to be primed again. Then additional refinements will need to be made, specifically scribing some panel lines on the block.

Plain putty is pretty plain. I decided to add these parts on the chest this way for some details. I personally think that it looks rather nice. ^ ^

Current progress so far. The upper body is pretty much finished in modding. I still need to work on everything waist down, including the lower arms and the backpack. Currently, I’m trying to redesign the hip thrusters.

[All photos were taken on a Nikon D5000]

4 responses to “1/100 オーバーフラッグ OverFlag WIP 3 – [Waist + Arms]

  1. divinelight April 18, 2011 at 19:56

    it’s been a long time seeing gunpla post in your blog.
    nice update

    for me, gunpla spirit has finnaly come back to me, so recently I keep updating my gunpla blog more than figma. Keeping those two in balance is hard.

    • FlawlessExa April 18, 2011 at 20:43

      Yes it has been a very long time. I’m putting a halt on MG Exia’s progress because I want to be able to focus on Over Flag’s.

      Modding a kit so darn difficult. I’m sure that after Over Flag, I won’t do any more major modding. >.<;

    • divinelight April 18, 2011 at 21:17

      Oh yes, I do OOB most of the time.
      Even though I like to make detailing like paneline or simple plaplates too.
      But for MG which has much details like Exia or ABF, I keep it simple OOB.

    • FlawlessExa April 18, 2011 at 23:18

      Besides some painting and sanding, I probably won’t go further than that for my next kits. ^ ^;

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

