Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

More Broken Nendo Joints

またねんどろいどのジョイントが壊れた。今回の被害者は東風谷早苗です。4月22日には、首がなんかぐらぐらで、変な方向に曲がっているって知ってたけど・・・

Another Nendoroid joint broke since the previous incidence. This time the unfortunate victim was 東風谷早苗 (Kochiya Sanae). On April 22nd, I found that Sanae’s neck was very loose and moving towards a direction it wasn’t suppose to…

調べて見ると、首のジョイントが割れて、縁だけで繋がっている。

It turns out the the joint cracked and it was only held at the edge.

そのまま何とかジョイントを剥がした。今、早苗の他のパーツのジョイントを使っています。

I managed to take the joint out without splitting the peg off, and now I’m using one of Sanae’s other Nendo joints.

ねんどろいどは自分の他のフェースパーツのジョイントを使うことができるのは良い事ですが、このまま壊れ続けるならパーツが足りなくなると思いますよ。私が悪いのかな?もしかして力の入れ過ぎだった?これからもっと気を付けないと・・・

While it’s nice that I can use a Nendoroid’s joints from its other face parts, I’m going to run out if they keep on breaking. I wonder if I’m doing anything wrong or exerted too much force over time. I need to be more careful!

8 responses to “More Broken Nendo Joints

  1. Fabrice April 30, 2011 at 21:12

    Poor Sanae =/
    Thats lucky that you manage to take the peg out, Im quite fortunate not too have any breakage from my nendo, except the petit in which i broke 3 of them (main reason i stop collecting petit, too fragile)

    • FlawlessExa April 30, 2011 at 22:09

      Taking the peg out isn’t difficult at all, the hard part is to fix it if I were to try. ^ ^;

      As for petites, I thought that they are pretty strong for their size. Nothing broke yet (except for their stands that is).

  2. Nekomimi036 May 1, 2011 at 02:29

    Again, and again the neck? Poor Sanae…

    Really you must be more careful… but I guees (from myself) even if we take care of them, when we get out to take some pic something like that can make happen if we use to much strong. ><

    As Fabrice – I am happy that I not too have any breakage from my nendo to.

    • FlawlessExa May 1, 2011 at 16:59

      Well of course it has to be the neck, I personally can’t see it breaking in the legs. These joints are actually pretty tough.

      I don’t think I used too much force, but if so then it was over a long period of mild force. So far, none of the joints “snapped” off, they all appeared “teared”.

  3. bd77 May 1, 2011 at 03:24

    Another one? This feels bad, man…
    Now I have to be more cautious with my two nendo…

    • FlawlessExa May 1, 2011 at 17:01

      Nothing should happen as long as you don’t bend it in the wrong direction. And it’s easy to replace if it does break. Figmas on the other hand, could be quite troublesome.

  4. EXkurogane May 4, 2011 at 23:21

    Hmm, i think Mikatan has posted on repairing nendo joints before. My nendo stand broke – the clear one that has a “frame” that supports the nendo from the legs from below – superglued it without compromising the moveable joints though. I like newer stands like those in BRS nendo that plugs in from behind like figma.

    • FlawlessExa May 4, 2011 at 23:33

      Regarding Mikatan’s post, I’ve read it long ago and I linked to it in my 2nd Broken Nendo Joint post.

      I didn’t want to bother with superglue for Nendo joints. After all, the joint is weakened, glue won’t last too long.

      I prefer the newer bases and stands as well.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

