Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

四月 April Loots – 2011

今月トータルのパッケージは4個。いつも通り全部は「あみあみ」から買い入れました。
A total of 4 packages arrived this month, all from AmiAmi as usual.

続きを読む Continue Reading

15 responses to “四月 April Loots – 2011

  1. CMSkyes May 2, 2011 at 00:57

    I’m so jealous of the mini cushions! Especially Rindou Ruri. Gotta love that Nadeko figure, too! :D

    • FlawlessExa May 2, 2011 at 18:04

      The mini-cushions were relatively cheap so I’m sure that you can get them too the next time they go on sale!
      (I’m pretty they will get a re-release some time in the future).

    • CMSkyes June 8, 2011 at 18:19

      Oh I didn’t realize they were so cheap! I ordered Rindou Ruri from Hobby Search and got her in the mail today. It’s such an adorable cushion ><! Good advice :)

    • FlawlessExa June 8, 2011 at 22:31

      No problem! It would have been awesome if you got Chitose Sana too, because today is her (and my) birthday!

  2. Nekomimi036 May 2, 2011 at 12:01

    Nice loot. The Nadeko figure is too cute indeed… soo sad that I don’t get her… From the Bakemonogatari series I have only the Hitagi scale figure by GSC.

    Don’t you have a bad feeling when you use the SAL method than EMS?

    Me, after 2 years buying figure’s and anime stuff I am still use the EMS method.

    • FlawlessExa May 2, 2011 at 18:10

      Nope, no worries using SAL. Because:

      1. EMS is treated the same as SAL, just that EMS has faster priority.
      3. AmiAmi has good packing, the only thing to worry might be some squeeze.
      4. Last time I used EMS, this package arrived smashed.
      5. My postal guy refused to give me compensation unless I hand over the package.

      So to me, EMS is just speed, no safety. I don’t mind waiting. It might be different in your area though.

    • Nekomimi036 May 3, 2011 at 05:15

      Meaybe I will try the SAL in the future… thinking about this some time ago when I buy’s something from Japan, but not yet…

      Usually the EMS take 2 weeks to arrive (to me). I don’t mind waiting to, but somehow I still keep on use this method than any other.

      I ask you about this because I want hear some opinions about this method befor I will use this… still thinking.

      Soo good to hear that the boxes go to you with no damages when you use the SAL. ^ ^

  3. EXkurogane May 4, 2011 at 23:26

    Oh, Figma BGS too, i also got myself one. More loots will only come within next 2 weeks. Waiting to hear from your side how is figma BGS – mine, the shoulder, elbow, knee and ankle very stiff (good thing), but the 2 waist joints damn loose i had to strip the figma down into parts and modify the ball joints to make them tighter.
    http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/200179&ref=user%3AEXkurogane

    There are also QC issues – scratches on her waist and i got rid of it by careful handling with penknife and sand paper.

  4. Rin May 7, 2011 at 01:55

    Really nice loot!!!
    I see tons of nice things I would want!!!
    This reminds me to go get my volume 9 of Working!! I love the anime so much and the manga is awesome!!!

  5. divinelight May 16, 2011 at 01:51

    wow that’s a big loot I think.

    oh yeah, what is compound and what to do with it?

    • FlawlessExa May 16, 2011 at 17:38

      Compound is used for polishing plastic in order to give it a glossy and shiny look. Just rub it onto the plastic with a cloth.

      You are supposed to start from Course to Fine to Finish, but I started with only Fine then Finish since I’m cheap. ^ ^;

    • divinelight May 17, 2011 at 18:48

      if only Finish, will that work? cause kinda expensive to buy two :p

    • FlawlessExa May 17, 2011 at 19:11

      I think it will work, but make sure to rub it on with some force. Compounds are macro abrasives, in simple terms, super fine sandpaper in liquid form.

      I’m not sure how effective it is on painted surfaces, and it will rub some paint off so be careful.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

