Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

日本町 Japan Town – June 20th

On June 20th, I went to San Francisco’s Japan Town (日本町 Nihon-machi) together with my friends as a small celebration of freedom. However, that day was absolutely the worse timing ever in all of our trips to Japan Town. First off, one of our friends wasn’t able to go on that day. Second, the restaurant that we usually eat at was closed on that day.

6月20日、俺は友達と一緒に日本町へ行った。しかし、その日は最悪なタイミングだった。先ずは、1人の友達がその日は行けなかった。そして、俺たちがいつも行っている店は、その日は休みだった。

As a result, we had to eat at different restaurant. The food wasn’t as good and they don’t have any お好み焼き (Okonomiyaki). I also didn’t felt like taking out my camera except when we were at the restaurant so I only had mainly photos of food.

そういうわけで、別の店で昼飯を食べた。その店の食べ物はまずくはないけど、いつもの店の方が美味しい。

This is what I ate, some kind of ramen (I can no longer recall what kind) and it came with a small bowl of 味噌汁 (misoshiru, miso soup). A friend didn’t want his and so he gave me his bowl too.

俺が食べたのはラーメン(どんなラーメンかはもう忘れた)。味噌味は、どの店でも味が同じような気がする。作り方が簡単な食べ物だからかな?

Below are all of the different foods my friends ordered.
下は俺の友達の食べ物。

My little brother wasn’t able to eat with us. Once again, bad timing, as he couldn’t go in the morning, he had to come by himself in the afternoon and he got lost. It took him just about forever to find his way to Japan Town.

As for loots, I got a poster of the ever so gorgeous Hatsune Miku and one of my friends paid for my 3 volumes of the 神のみぞ知るセカイ (Kami nomi zo shiru Sekai) manga as my birthday gift. These loots are included in the June Loots post.

日本町で買ったのは、初音ミクのタペストリーと、『神のみぞ知るセカイ』という漫画の4~6巻。6月の買い物で見たかもしれない。この日は運が悪かった、ちょっと残念だな。仕方ないけど・・・

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

