Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Month of Figures 1 – July 2011

July 1st – July 10th:
I had a lot of trouble typing the Japanese for 1/100 OverFlag WIP 5. I simply don’t know the words or how to describe certain actions. From now on, I’ll either not type my gunpla WIPs in Japanese or I will type something else to say.

The summer anime season has started and I picked up many new shows (all raw). For the 1st time in months I actually stayed up with the episodes released. ヽ(⌒∇⌒)ノ

I got some new lights that I had been waiting for quite some time to get. Tried to experiment with different settings. Along with the lights, I also got some photo frames to display some of my own photos.

July 11th – July 17th:
Tough times just begun, the currency rate continued to drop. I sold a few figures to pay for upcoming orders, but unfortunately I wasn’t able to make any profit. Not only financially tough, but as I was typing up the JapanTown post, Japanese became very hard for me and I fell depressed over my lack of progress and understanding.

To add to my depression, the store which I had highly respected, AmiAmi, sent me a warning notification saying that I have been canceling too much orders. That puzzled and shocked me. I decided to seek understanding and typed up a super long e-mail, which covered everything that I had to say. That took me over an hour and a half to write and they gave me a disappointing reply. In the end you could say it was my fault but that doesn’t change the fact that I was hurt by it. My respect for them fell.

On the brighter side of things, a local figure.fm member sold me a 1/100 Gundam Virtue for a great price. My Nendoroid Kud also arrived on Thursday the 14th. I spent that day photoshooting and all week to pose my figures.

July 18th – July 24th:
On Wednesday, I left for my university orientation. I stayed over at the campus (1.5 hours away by car) for a few days and I returned home on Friday. Still a lot of things to sort out…

My little brother bought Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3 and we played it together. It’s really fun, the addition of the Japanese voice, just like #1, was the real reason we bought it. We spent over 160 hours on Gundam 2, with no sound except for BGM…

Then on Saturday it was WonFes Summer 2011. I pretty much camped at my desk the whole entire day. (^▽^;)

I can’t exactly tell you what Gills is doing, but it does look kind of cool…

July 25th – July 31st:
As always, I continue to work on the blog; re-styling pages, updating links, organizing posts.etc. Ironic, because I’m doing that to make the site easier to navigate, but I have just about no “real” readers nowadays. Blog could almost be considered dead.

My mouse’s scroll button became glitchy. I thought that this was a good chance to get a new wireless mouse and keyboard. I spent a while picking then ordered them off of Amazon. They arrived on Friday and they work alright, not perfect though.

One of my friends seems to be so busy that he no longer has time to hang out with me. Pretty depressing. I also help cleaned my little brother’s room a bit.

My Snow Miku [Snow Playtime ed.] has finally arrived on Thursday! I haven’t open her yet but I want to, although it sure feels awkward to do so at this time of the year… Then again, it will never snow here anyways. Hmm…what to do.

July seemed to be a very chaotic month. So much went happened, yet so much that I wasn’t able to accomplish and do. A you can see, compared to A Week of Figures, there are way more text and less photos. I don’t prefer it this way, but it’s true that I have a lot to say. The time to pose my figures and to take their photos have been severely drained out too.

Next month will be a fountain of orders…I wonder how I will tackle that month…

2 responses to “A Month of Figures 1 – July 2011

  1. TakoTalk August 1, 2011 at 20:03

    Looks good! The MOF posts will be hard to get used to, but this is a good start. I can’t wait to hear more from you in the future.

    Btw, how is Nendo Kud?

    • セイヤ August 2, 2011 at 01:52

      Thank you for taking your time to comment, I greatly appreciate it! \(^ω^)/

      My life isn’t all that interesting, so feel free to skip the text on these A Month of Figures posts. (^ ^;)

      Nendoroid Kud is very adorable! I her. ヾ(^ω^)ノ
      The photos still need to be sorted out and upload then type up.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

