Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Month of Figures 3 – September 2011

Sept. 1st – Sept. 7th:
I posted quite a bit of posts. I actually would have posted even more, but I had an idea for a new series for the blog, and I was completely occupied with it. Sadly, it didn’t work out, as I couldn’t express my opinions without typing too much.

Being one of my last few weeks at home, my friend came over quite often, to watch Kamen Rider Blade and to play Halo: Reach. Good times.

Sept. 8th – Sept. 15th:
My last week at home before moving out. My friend still came over often, and we did the usual. I reposed some figures on my desk. I also read some ToLoveる Darkness manga Vol. 1, I really like it. ^^;;

The same friend pestered me to watch Kami-sama no Memo-chou, which I did and then after the first episode I became depressed. I had to drop it.

Throughout the week, I slowly packed up while anticipating my September loot packages to arrive, which they did not. I was very annoyed. I also really had the urge to sell things and to cancel preorders in order to save money. But nothing went well as expected.

As I was packing up and organizing my figures I had to decide which of them to bring with me. Fitting into 2 boxes, in the end I chose: S.H.Figuarts Gills,
Figma – Seto San, Suzumiy Haruhi [Chuusakusei ver.], Misaka Imouto,
Nendoroid – Makise Kurisu, Kousaka Kirino, Kuroneko, Snow Miku,
Nendoroid Petite – Vocaloids, and Taneshima Popura.

Sept. 16th – Sept. 22nd:
Moving out to university on the 17th. Last day at home, need to finish up all of the packing. I decided that this would be a good chance to use one of my dakimakura covers, I specifically had my Feena dakimakura cover in mind. So I decided to go to my local Bed, Bath & Beyond to get a body pillow. I called a good friend of mine that I haven’t seen all summer to tag along. Later, he offered to pay for half of the body pillow. I took his offer, I really appreciated it.

I woke up at 8am and after breakfast, we headed out and arrived at around 10am. On the 1st day, me and my roommate, which I already knew and arranged to be roommates, messed around with the room configuration. We raised up our beds to have lots of room underneath.

Unfortunately, I forgot my pillows and some packs of cup ramen. During the night, it was hot and warm, and without my pillows I wasn’t able to sleep well. We were also a bit short on food at first. Luckly, my roommate’s parents came on the following Wednesday and we ate out. However, my roommate was annoyed at something…

I continued to decorate room as I get to know my suite-mates better (I’m living in a 10 person suite). They are alright, a bit loud at times but they are nice guys. Gears of War 3 came out and many of them were occupied day and night playing it. I haven’t watched any anime the whole week, and apparently my September loot packages has arrived back at home. Since I’m not going home just yet, September loots will be delayed until then.

Sept. 23rd – Sept. 30th:
A couple of my friends told me that I can’t use torrents here on campus. And I battled it out on reason against them. In the end, they made no sense and I still lose. I hate arguments…

Still decorating my room as things fall in place better. One of my roommates (or suite-mates, I’ll use these 2 words interchangeably) is learning Japanese, and of course we talked. I will be teaching him a few stuff from time to time. I also thought about the JLPT, but I decided against it. I’m in no rush to prove my Japanese abilities. I also need to get a passport later. I really want more money, so I applied for some jobs. It probably won’t go well…

Over the weekend, my mom came with some supplies, such as my much needed pillows, a fan, and quite a bit of food. My roommate also went home and I slept very well. One of my suite-mates who brought his 360 also has Dead Space 2. I played it all week long, quite awesome. I also got to know all of my suite-mates quite well by now.

As nice as those events are, I had problems with my classes, the blog is dying, and me and my friend’s orders with AmiAmi are super expensive. My friend can’t pay his debt back and I watched very little amounts of anime.

6 responses to “A Month of Figures 3 – September 2011

  1. julio3rd October 7, 2011 at 04:18

    Moving to university is quite a big deal. Do you actually share a room with someone? If so, how do they find your anime stuff?

  2. TakoTalk January 3, 2012 at 08:48

    What did your suitemates think of your anime hobby? (By the way, in case you didn’t know, Nendoroid Yami is postponed for this month.)

    • セイヤ/Flawless January 3, 2012 at 09:54

      Hmm…I have a total of 8 other suitemates, and I don’t have much long conversations with them, especially about myself. Overall, their attitude is “ah alright, cool”. So they don’t really care about it, which is good so they don’t touch them.

      Ah yes, I saw that Yami-chan was postponed. I’m wondering about the other bunch of figures that they had planned for January though.

    • TakoTalk January 3, 2012 at 10:04

      Yeah, I wonder about that too…13 nendoroid releases in 1 month is a lot! I’m guessing at least 4-6 will be postponed. And yeah, that’s kinda what I expected about your suitemates, but it’s probably better that way. Happy New Year! :3

    • セイヤ/Flawless January 3, 2012 at 10:38

      Yep, Happy New Year! ^^
      Hopefully they are delayed. Otherwise, this will be a painful month for those who collects every Nendoroid. ^^;

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

