Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Month of Figures 4 – October 2011

First, I must apologize that I had taken no photos of my desk during the month of October. Even the photo above is cheated, taken today.

Oct 1st – Oct 7th:
On NND, I randomly came across a PV for a Touhou dungeon crawler doujin game called Fushigi no Gensoukyou. The version I linked to is free, so I decided to try it out. I believe that there is a new one that will be on sale at Comiket. No matter what I do though, I can’t get through the 1st set of levels…

University is also very hard. One day in particular, I was almost late to class so I biked very hard. As a result my hips hurt, but I got better the next day. Warming up is always a good idea.

Oct 8th – 14th:
I went home for this weekend and retrieved some packages. I was taking photos for September loots but I later found out that I left something. That is why I haven’t posted September Loots, I need to retake the photos. I also went to Japantown with a friend. All I got was some manga, which you can see this my October Loots post.

When I got back, I had to deal with essays (which is the only thing that makes university hard). I was able to meet some new friends though. We hang out a bit and I was given Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai Vol. 8.

Oct 15th – Oct 21st:
I continued to hang out with friends. However my progress in classes are about average, essays are what is really killing me. Near the end of the week, I got came across some new frustrations. I just need to distance myself just a bit.

Oct 22nd – Oct 31st:
This week felt like a long week. A lot of work and I feel like I’m falling behind. Not much sleep either (even though I sleep in everyday). I also got hungry quite a bit too. Things get a bit worse by the end of the week.

As for fun stuff, I chipped in $25 for Battlefield 3. I realized that this is a bit more than I want to contribute… I’m also quite bad at it too, but it’s fun to just play around in. Later, I got to know a friend a bit more as well.

4 responses to “A Month of Figures 4 – October 2011

  1. TakoTalk December 3, 2011 at 13:45

    I like the layout of your desk :) By the way, where’s the September loot post?

    • セイヤ/Flawless December 4, 2011 at 11:15

      Thanks! I actually had the photos for the September loots post, but then I realized that I left a Figma out of the group photo. >.<

      I'm going to retake the group shots but some of the loots are at home and some are at my dorm, so I will need to get everything together first.

      However, the November loots post should be up soon after I finish all of my final exams on Monday! ^^

  2. TakoTalk December 11, 2011 at 12:46

    Cool! I have something to look forward too this week! :) also, you seem REALLY busy…is that why you don’t open some figures? *cough* Kirino *cough* Kuroneko *cough*

    • セイヤ/Flawless December 12, 2011 at 16:36

      Yeah…I have gotten the habit of not opening my figures now…
      But now that I’m home, perhaps I will clean the dust off my desk and play around with some figures. ^^

      PS: You can always just use the “reply” button on the top-level comment.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

