Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

電撃 G’s Festival Vol.22 Touwa Erio Jigsaw Frame

I got this photo frame, the Ribba, from Ikea a while ago because I wanted to frame up the jigsaw puzzle from my 電撃 G’s Festival Vol.22. This frame can fit a maximum size of 40 x 30cm. The jigsaw, when completed, is 38 x 26cm. The sizes almost match just right.

The simple illustrated instructions. They tell you not to twist the wire lazily…

…but that is exactly what I ended up doing.

I chose not to glue the jigsaw puzzle together, so getting it perfectly aligned took quite a bit of time. The poor lighting in the dorm and the shadows also mislead me to think one side is too short a couple times.

The reasons why I didn’t glue the puzzle together are

  1. I don’t have the glue and did not want to spend money for something I will use only once.
  2. Although I doubt I would, I like having the option of being able to change out the jigsaw for something else if I want to. If I can detach all of the pieces, then I could always store the pieces in the box with the magazine.
  3. It was not impossible or frustrating to frame the jigsaw puzzle without glue.
    .

Right now, it is hanging above my desk back at my dorm. It is right above my 2011 Railgun calendar as you can see.

Beautiful! So nice. ^^

3 responses to “電撃 G’s Festival Vol.22 Touwa Erio Jigsaw Frame

  1. Wee Boon December 24, 2011 at 02:32

    Cool! Love that Touwa Erio’s puzzle. It’s so cute! And wow, your dorm looks awesome with all the figures and anime stuff :) I wonder how will you bring all of them back home one day :) I love your blog ^^

    • セイヤ/Flawless December 26, 2011 at 11:27

      Thanks! I wonder the same myself. I would probably have to start bring some back before the school quarter actually ends. It may be a bit tough, but I’m sure I will be able to fit everything in somehow. ^^

  2. TakoTalk December 27, 2011 at 08:55

    DAWWWWW~! It’s so cute. I love Erio!

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

