Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

A Month of Figures 6 – December 2011

Dec 1st – Dec 7th:
Finally the last week of my first quarter at university approaches. Starting at Monday, the 5th, the entire week is nothing but finals. However, by coincidence, all of my finals are on Monday. Meaning that I finish all of my finals on the very first day, which is great is some ways but time really gets cut short.

Besides preparing for finals, I also have to finish a short research essay, as well as a try-out for a job. Jobs seem like they would eat up a lot of time, but I’m in desperate need for an income. After all of that, I went home super late at night on Tuesday, or Wednesday because of how late it was. Fortunately, a package that was addressed to my dorm address arrived before I left. ^^

Dec 8th – Dec 14th:
From now on until January is my Winter break. Of course, all I did was relax at home. However, being at home, there were quite a bit of stress from family. I guess that did not change. I tried to wake up early (9am) to have more time for things but I failed every time. It seems that I cannot willingly wake up until 11am or noon…

My friend came over to play and I also tried out SD Gundam Online since he plays it as well. However, PC games are just not my thing. I need my xbox 360 controller…

I was able to get some time in for the eroge, Tenshin Ranman, which has been a while since I last had time to play it. I borrowed a roommate’s Dead Space 2 for the break as well. On the PSP, I continued playing a bit of Black Rock Shooter The Game and Dream Club C. Not only that, but I even had time reading ToLoveる Darkness Vol. 1. I took 2 of my gunpla (Reborns & 0 Gundam) out from their boxes and displayed them. I also opened Nendoroid Yuki Miku and begun her photoshoot, but I couldn’t finish it.

Dec 15th – Dec 21st:
I finally beat Dead Space 2. Time for my 2nd run-through to get the rest of the achievements. However, I won’t be getting the DLC or the Hard Core difficulty achievements. AmiAmi also had an entire site update, which is great but adds to the bad luck for me. If only they did the update a day or 2 earlier, I could have saved over $10…

After finishing vol. 1 of ToLoveる Darkness, I started on vol. 2. Since I got the 1st edition of vol. 2, it came with a Victory Spark trading card of Yami-chan. But I made a not very good cut to get the card out…
I returned  to reading the light novel of OreImouto, and to be honest, reading a novel is boring. No doubt that my slow reading and low comprehension contributes to it be boring though.

In catching up with Gundam Age and watching rrobbert184‘s gunpla reviews on Youtube has built up an urge to build gunpla. However, most of my tools at my dorm. I decided to started on 1/100 NG Nadleeh anyways. So the WIPs should be up soon.

One day, my family took me out to eat shabu shabu. It has been a long time since I last had it and it was very delicious. Even thinking about that moment now makes my mouth water. Sadly I didn’t bring my camera on that day.

Another friend whom I haven’t seen since I left for university called and arranged to hang-out at JapanTown. The friend that I always talks about could not come along. At JapanTown, I spent approximately $35. Everything was good at all, until I return home and…well, you will see when I post about that trip.

Dec 22nd – Dec 31st:
I cannot wake up earlier than 11am, and the angle of the sun makes sunlight shine through my weak curtains and it seriously bothers me. My usual friend had to go to LA, and he couldn’t get his Christmas gifts from me until he returns a couple days later. On Christmas, I spent the whole day installing some shelves and that made my hips hurt. Was not very fun.

This week, however, is when I started to get a lot done. I continued playing Tenshin Ranman, watched lots of Shugo Chara and finished the 1st season. Further worked on 1/100 Nadleeh and later finished its rough build. I also started on watching Sora no Otoshimono and Kampfer Fur Die Liebe. I returned to playing Tantei Opera Milky Holmes on the PSP. Kept watching Toaru Majutsu no Index II and Itsuka Tenma no Kuroi Usagi. I even marathoned all the episodes of Dog Days on Christmas Eve. I continued Nendoroid Yuki Miku’s photoshoot and tested out using RAW. I tried out Nitro+’s newest game, SoniComi, as well.

That is not all. When my friend came back from LA, we played Halo Reach the whole day. We had good games in the beginning, but it just went downhill afterwards. He still owns me a lot of money, despite paying me a bit back. I also went digging online for my plane ticket to Kyoto, and the cheapest I could find round-trip is ~$1,300 to Osaka’s Kansai International Airport by JAL. I guess I will just have to take that one. My mom also made some good, white mochi-like snack.

Overall, this month is quite positive for me. I was able to get quite a bit things that I have been meaning to do done. No work, just all play. However, I still want to do more. The negative part is that I still cannot get up early, and by doing all these things, I don’t have the time for the blog instead. Anyways, I need to return to university soon and see you 2012!

4 responses to “A Month of Figures 6 – December 2011

  1. TakoTalk February 23, 2012 at 05:10

    No January month post? It was something I noticed.

    • セイヤ/Flawless February 23, 2012 at 16:51

      I actually started to carry my camera around with me a lot and I took way too much scenery photos. I didn’t know what to do with them, until recently I had an idea. But I also didn’t really have much time to get around to working on it.

      During the time that I did have, I put my priorities on the Monthly Loot posts and finished those instead.

  2. TakoTalk March 6, 2012 at 11:49

    Do I see Max Factory’s 1/8 scale Elsie behind your PSP games?

    • セイヤ/Flawless March 6, 2012 at 13:33

      Yep. However, I kind of made a mistake and bought it. Now, I am trying to sell it, but I honestly doubt anyone would pay $100 for her. So for now, it is just sitting on my desk.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

