Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

寺町 Teramachi Shopping Arcade – April 1st 2012

After arriving in Kyoto a couple days before, I thought that I would shopping for anime goods to decorate the room a bit, so that I wouldn’t be so lonely. I did buy nothing when I was in Akihabara after all. Teramachi is a pretty well-known place in Kyoto, and as you may have guessed already, it’s well-known for tons of shops.


画像やリンクをクリック↕ Click the image or link.
Upon exiting the underground railway, you will be right at the Kamo River, a major river in the East side of Kyoto.
続きを読む Continue Reading

9 responses to “寺町 Teramachi Shopping Arcade – April 1st 2012

  1. Rin July 1, 2012 at 18:03

    Ah, I miss that shopping arcade! I used to go there all the time when I visited Kyoto back in 2009!
    Awesome photos!!!

  2. Squishy September 3, 2012 at 06:20

    excuse me, but do you know what street the Lashinbang was on? I’m currently in Kyoto and I’d like to go check it out.

    • セイヤ/Flawless September 3, 2012 at 12:38

      I know what street it is on. But do I know if that street even has a name? No, I don’t.

      If you know where Melonbooks is, then it’s right around a corner. Lashinbang is on the 2nd floor, above a wide convenience store.

      It’s probably easiest to look at their map on their site, or google maps.

  3. Jacqueline McPhee January 15, 2013 at 18:51

    Do you know how to get to this Teramachi shopping arcade area? My friend are going in two weeks for only 2 days in Kyoto and want to go here. But I can’t seem to find exact directions on how to get there.

    • セイヤ/Flawless January 15, 2013 at 19:08

      I went several times through different stations. Taking the subway to Sanjou-Keihan, Gion-Shijou, or maybe even Kyoto Shiyakushou-mae should get your friend close. I can’t really describe how to walk from there though. Gion-shijou may be the closest if I remember correctly.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

