Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Life in Japan 2 – May 2012

This month, I feel like I was able to manage my time a lot better than before. In fact, I made a total of 10 posts in May. The last time that I had made over 10 posts in a month was in April last year. Despite all those posts though, I’m still playing catch up with GBs of photos that I took last month and this month.

I also went shopping a few times more than I should have. Along the way, I made some buying mistakes. The problems came down to being either I cannot bring back certain things or that my friends are not here with me. A bit sad and frustrating, but I suppose that can’t be helped since this is my first time coming to Japan.

You can see how my desk changed with time. How my desk looked like on May 17th:


Compared to last month, I now have a little more manga and figures on my desk. Although in the 2nd photo, 3 of the 4 figures there are not mine. The SHF Faiz and Gundam Age 2 I plan on giving to my little brother. The Saigyouji Yuyuko scale figure belongs to my roommate, who didn’t have any other place to put it.

I also put up 2 new posters on the bland wall right above the desk. I really love the walls in this room though. They have an almost soft covering on them, and makes it really easy to stick pins on them, even weak tape sticks on really well.

As time progressed and I bought more stuff, how my desk looked like on May 21st:

My desk became a lot more filled up and contained substance to it. A week before, I felt the desk felt “flat”. Now this desk I actually like. (。・ω・。)

I have a tendency to favor the right side of my desks, but now the left side actually has colorful and interesting stuff on it.

HG Brave Commander Type, which in hindsight, I probably should not have bought. Or more specifically, should not have bought tools and paints here to build it…

Some cute (and expensive) pins. I’m going to stick them on me when I go around and about. Although I’m afraid of scratching or damaging them…

A little later, I changed the left side of my desk some more. I tried to make use of those IS stickers that I got by laying them out. Strong gusts prohibited!

With the month of May ending, I only have 1 week left in Kyoto. I have visited all the last few places I wanted to go. My only regret being that I wished I could have made more friends perhaps. I have also missed my friends back at home, and now I really want to play some games of Halo with them.

Quick summary of what I did for fun this month:

  • Zoids Chaotic Century (started rewatch)
  • Boku ha Tomodachi ga Sukunai (started watching)
  • Kobato. (finally continued watching after hiatus)
  • Sora no Otoshimono (rewatched and finished season 1)
  • Working’!! (still watching)
  • Kannagi (read volume 3 and 4, currently on 5)
  • High School DxD (still reading light novel & rewatched some episodes)
  • Futsuno Fantasy (still playing demo)

This sums it quite up. In June, I will have 1 week left in Kyoto, and then I will be going to Tokyo for about a week and a half before going home. Right now, I have mixed feelings about wanting to stay in Japan, but also wanting to go home.

5 responses to “Life in Japan 2 – May 2012

  1. 赤信号 June 4, 2012 at 16:26

    You sounded really busy this time ahahaha..seems like you really made use of your time there. Loved how your table ‘blossomed’ as well. =3

  2. TakoTalk June 5, 2012 at 07:40

    Looks like your enjoying your time in Japan! But sorry on how you can’t bring certain things back with you…what will you take back? And being you’re studying in Japan, can you sort of explain the abroad experience?

    • セイヤ/Flawless June 11, 2012 at 17:07

      All the manga and books, I stuffed into my suitcase. All models and figures were shipped out. Some by boat, so it will take months to reach me.

      As for my study abroad experience, I will write about it in a different post later. I still have a week left in Tokyo, and it is still apart of my abroad experience.

    • セイヤ/Flawless June 29, 2012 at 17:11

      Finally made a post regarding my entire experience in Japan.
      http://wp.me/PplcD-28B

      It is pretty much everything that one needs to know about how I felt about the past 3 month. Do note that it is high in words with little amount of photos.

      Perhaps it is a boring read as well, so bravo to anyone that reads all of it. Only a curious mind would.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

