Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Happy Birthday To Me (& 千歳佐奈)!

Happy birthday to me! I’m now 19! It’s a little hard to believe that I’m now 19. It feels like not too long ago I was 16. In fact, I don’t even remember myself being 17. I’m confident that this kind of thing will repeat if I don’t do something about it. It has made me realize that each and every year is one to be cherished.

On the morning of my birthday, I went out to the arcades with a couple friends and played the Gundam: Senjou no Kizuna battle simulator game. I played about 6 games before it’s time to head back and pack for tomorrow. Later in the day, there was a farewell party, after which my roommate left and I saw him off.

Overall, my 19th birthday was a pretty decent birthday. I did spent the early parts of the day with a few friends, but I felt kind of lonely later, despite the party. It still was somewhat better than last year’s though, where I didn’t really celebrate it.

June 8th was not only just my birthday, but it was also the birthday of the character, Chitose Sana, from the game Tenshin Ranman by Yuzu-Soft. I still haven’t cleared her route and I wanted to play the game on that day, but I could only play for a brief amount of time.

A year from now, I’ll be 20, which sounds incredibly awkward for me. I don’t feel that I’ve changed at all these past few years, and so I still get the impression that I’m 16. 19 sounds like the age where one actively pursues one’s goals or career in life. Either of which I feel like I have not made much, if any, progress on.

4 responses to “Happy Birthday To Me (& 千歳佐奈)!

  1. 赤信号 June 15, 2012 at 17:08

    Oh man I’m a little late but お誕生日おめでとう!

    Well don’t sweat it about the life goals, it will come naturally to you when the time is right. Some people I know only found their life’s calling when they hit their 30’s!

    • セイヤ/Flawless June 16, 2012 at 13:56

      Thanks for the happy birthday and encouragement. ^^
      However, if I do not accomplish my goal of (permanently) living in Japan soon, then more & more exclusive goods will escape me.

      In order to live in Japan peacefully, I will need to build the foundation for my career. I seem to be unable to, let alone knowing what my career should be.

  2. Z June 21, 2012 at 17:26

    I am also very late but… Happy Birthday anyway!

    Yes, be very glad and cherish the fact that you are ONLY 19! Take it from someone who is older than you. Enjoy your freedom! While at the same time, build bridges for yourself to connect to wherever you want to go (figuratively speaking). It doesn’t matter if you don’t know now, as long as you are making the progress because you will eventually end up somewhere instead of nowhere.

    • セイヤ/Flawless June 27, 2012 at 09:48

      Thanks, Z.
      I’ve been trying to build bridges, but it’s not going so well. My reach is short and my attempts to expand my reach only has minimal results. But I suppose I have a few years to slowly work on it.

      Thanks, I will continue to do my best. ^^

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

