Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Japan Town – Aug 27th & Dec 21st 2011

August 27th

On August 27th, me and a friend went to Japan Town in San Francisco to buy some things. But unknown to us, the day that we went was the day of the J-Pop Summit Festival. Not a good thing in our eyes, and I especially hate these things.

Booths lining the street.

Some artists selling their work.

A little surprising that they even had a booth for the Hatsune Miku arcade game. No one cleared a single song for as long as I have watched, which isn’t long since I grew sick of the crowd. I’m not very good with the PSP game, so I figured that I wouldn’t be good with this one either.

The both of us bought what we came for and I sit down for a break while my friend lines up for some crepes.

And right over head, some flowers. Sakura? That’s out of season though.

And so what did we buy? 7 voulmes of Dengeki G’s Magazine September issue.

A whole stack of them indeed. I have always wanted to buy many multiples and put them together. Looks amazing. Only half of them are min. I actually wouldn’t buy 7 of the same thing.

Besides the Dengeki G’s Magazine, we bought a couple other things as well.

Under my friend’s recommendation, I bought vol. 1 of ToLoveる Darkness.

And my friend bought this Ore no Imouto wallscroll.

December 21st

This time, it is just a gathering of old friends that I haven’t seen in a while.

The familiar super market.

The iconic symbol of Japan Town. Looking at these scenes certainly brings back memories of our previous trips here.

The West mall was still the main focus.

Being the 21st of December, the place was decorated with Christmas trees. It seems that my friends were unaware that they were in the picture…

The place to go if you are into cars.

Get snacks. The Taiyaki here are not bad. I prefer the classic red beans.

Over the years, JPN Toys have moved from selling figures and models to selling more T-shirts. Over half of the figures and toys up on the shelves have been there for at least a year.

Some more places to get snacks and food.

Many people taking a break (while eating crepes). The same kind of flower from a few months ago were still here. I wonder if they are fake.

My favorite restaurant in the entire mall, Izumiya. The gyudon here are really good. Definitely my favorite.

The lower level.

I like the Onigiri here.

Kinokuniya, the place to get Japanese manga, magazines, and novels. And I spotted an interesting note.

Interesting light-up icicle decorate on a restaurant that I have never been to.

Outside once again, and I noticed that they have a Daiso here now in the East mall. Since when did they open a branch here?

Some flowers near the East mall. This was where I shot the photoshoot, 瀬戸と花 Seto to Hana, almost 2 years ago.

I haven’t been in the East mall for a long long time. It looks much more decorated and lively here now.

What I bought at Daiso. The magnets and magnet tape were way too weak. Not recommended. But I especially like this compass. I have been searching for a compass that doesn’t use water for months. I have carried this compass on me ever since.

I also couldn’t hold back and bought this Comptiq Vol. 400 magazine. But the pillow cover that it came with really wasn’t good in quality and you can read about that in my December Loots post.

Me and my friends together. We have known each other since middle school and still keep in contact today, the longest that I have been friends with anyone for. Can you guess which one I am?

2 responses to “Japan Town – Aug 27th & Dec 21st 2011

  1. TakoTalk June 13, 2012 at 11:52

    Are you the shortest one…? Sorry if that hurts your feelings. I’m only 14 and you probably don’t wanna know how tall I am. But I’ve always wanted to be small…I guess you always want what you don’t have. :P

    • セイヤ/Flawless June 13, 2012 at 12:11

      Yep, you got it. I don’t worry about my height anymore, or else I wouldn’t have put that photo up. We did line up diagonal to the camera though, so I look even shorter in that photo. ^^;
      The guy in the middle is actually the tallest.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

