Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

プリン Pudding 2

Following up upon the previous プリン Pudding post, here are some other kinds of pudding that I tried out.

First is this 焼プリン (yaki-purin), which translates to fried pudding. Needless to say, I was curious about the “fried” part.

Which is this odd layer at the top/bottom of the pudding.

And I couldn’t dump it out onto a dish like last time, so I just ate out of the cup.

After that thin layer, the rest looks to be a normal pudding, but I think that it tasted different somehow.

Not bad perhaps, but I don’t feel that it was very special or anything. If anything, I prefer the regular pudding from before.

Next is this Custard Pudding.

And I could not dump this one out onto a dish either. Props to the first one I ate for having that useful feature incorporated into the packaging.

This one also tasted a little different than the one from before. However, I mean it in a good way.

The texture of this one felt very soft and it tasted wonderful. I definitely prefer this one over the 焼プリン. I’m not very knowledgeable when it comes to food & snacks, so I just pick what sticks out to me. What brands of pudding do you like?

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

