Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Life in Japan 3 – June 2012

I didn’t spent the entire month of June in Japan, but the majority of it was, so I still named this post under Japan. I also don’t know how I should return to the monthly or weekly posts just yet.

After taking some last photos for Life in Japan 2, I soon had to pack everything up to leave Kyoto. I thought that I had taken some photos of the desolate room before I left, but it seems that I had forgotten to do so.

June 8th was my birthday, and my roommate had to leave for the airport on the night of it. The next day was when I had to leave, and that last final look into that dark cold empty room freezes my very soul. Perhaps it is best not to see it.

My desk was really dusty and messy when I got home. This was after I cleaned it up and organized everything.

The right side of my desk is where I usually put my manga collection. Before I went to Japan, all of my manga together can’t even take up the entire length of the shelf. Now, just Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai itself took up the entire length. Still missing vol.11 and got an extra vol. 13 though.

Then the rest of my manga/light novels, as well as my PSP games, layer over the Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai series.

Lots of pencil boards, mouse pads, files, and even some fiber cloths. I had these even before going to Japan. I had use for them while I was at my university dorm but now that I’m back for summer, they are just piled up on my desk.

One thing that you may have noticed about the stuff on my desk is that there isn’t any figures. I boxed all of them up before I left for Japan, and now I’m not sure if I want to unbox them since I will be making a big move again in September to my new university apartment.

4 responses to “Life in Japan 3 – June 2012

  1. TakoTalk July 29, 2012 at 16:17

    This isn’t related of the post, but did you know that Wonfes was just recently?

    Also, I apologize if my “rants” bother you.

    • セイヤ/Flawless July 30, 2012 at 12:40

      Yeah, I realized it was WonFes when my Twitter timeline started to be piled with WonFes stuff. I was like “Wait, it’s today?!”.

      I don’t see any of your comments as rants. If I see someone ranting on my blog, I would probably warn them or mark those comments as spam. Don’t worry about it, I appreciate you coming to my blog and taking the time to comment. (^-^)b

  2. Rei August 4, 2012 at 12:33

    Hi! I’ve added you to my blogroll with a banner and since I can’t find any fitting banner to use on your site, I’ve customized one myself for you using one of your headers. I hope you don’t mind me doing so, or otherwise, you can always send me the banner you want me to use in the dimension of 174 x 60. I look forward to more updates from your blog!

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

